We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,384)
Filter reviews
1,384 results
Traveler rating
505
484
213
94
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
484
213
94
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp streetfront deskgreat locationfrench quartera pet friendly hotelvalet parkingcanal streetwithin walking distancehard boiled eggstwo blocksfree breakfastyogurtvalet serviceper daybourbon stbusiness districtharrah's casino
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 1,384 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I stayed at the La Quinta Inn and Suites at 301 Camp Street in New Orleans from 12/5/13-12/10/13 in room 1203. The hotel was recommended by the American Society of Hematology, which was putting on a conference that weekend that I attended. My stay in the hotel was great, however upon returning home I broke out in what appeared to be 30-40 bed bug bites all over my left shoulder, stomach, arms, and hands. Please see the picture above in the photos section. My roommate also broke out in bites after returning home.

I called the manager twice over the course of three days and left voicemails, but did not hear back. Upon calling a third time she finally answered, and stated that she had not received my voicemails. After hearing my story, she said she could not locate my reservation, and so I had to spend a portion of the phone call just trying to prove that I had in fact stayed at the hotel. The manager was totally unsympathetic, never apologized, and stated that she would have the room inspected and "risk management" would call me. That was six days ago and I have not heard anything from them.

I will not be calling the manager back because I got nowhere with her. I've reported this incident to the American Society of Hematology who promptly responded, apologized, and assured me that they would review recommending this location in the future.

I want my stay refunded.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Quinlan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Menasha, WI
11
Reviewed December 20, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Everyones was nice...had great customer service skills..the room was perfect..we had no complaints. .I would definitely visit again..this is one ofy favorite hotels because the price is very reasonable and it has free breakfast..

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Jamison0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
NY
11
Reviewed December 18, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here December 13-16. Most of the reviews for the hotel are good and the location is great so it was an easy choice. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk from Bourbon Street. Arrived about 11 am and was checked in by Summer. She was very friendly and offered to help with booking any kind of tour. The room was ready which was great. Most hotels I have used rarely have the room ready when arriving before check in time. I stayed in room 1110 and was very pleased. The room was a good size with a comfortable king sized bed. The thermostat worked very well and kept the room at a nice temperature. The bathroom was clean and the shower had excellent water pressure. There are plenty of electrical outlets for you to charge all electronics. I didn't partake in the free breakfasts but the free coffee was nice. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the great city of New Orleans. One last thing, they are a pet friendly hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews