We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and close to everything you want to do in French Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Ranked #89 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Clinton, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Value and close to everything you want to do in French Quarter”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I chose this hotel in New Orleans due to reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. I am glad I did because it was a great value hotel in a good location. Very Close to all activity. We did not move our car the whole time we were there. We even went to a New Orleans Saints football game and walked there. The reason I didnt give this hotel a 5 star is because I got scared walking back from the Casino one night. Do not go down the ally to get back to your hotel at night. I recomment walking the main road. Other than that experience, the trip and hotel stay was great!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jparrish1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    451
    188
    73
    71
See reviews for
354
381
60
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here over the 4th of July for 2 nights. Compared to other hotels in the French Quarter, this hotel offered a great value relatively! It was only a 2 block walk to Canal Street, and I found the area to be quieter than a typical French Quarter hotel.

The rooms are definitely more upscale than a typical La Quinta, but not anything lavish! Overall, I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snsmith27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

From the clerks that can't be bothered to answer simple questions, to maids not wanting to clean the room, to no hot water. This place runs the table. When checking in, I asked about a restaurant, she couldn't be bothered because she was doing something on her personal phone that was a lot more important. After the first night I complained about no hot water, the clerk looked at me as if I had just asked for the most asinine thing she had ever heard. The next night the water was still barely luke warm. The maid doesn't show up until after 4, and asks if I want anything, its obvious with her body posture that she has no intention of doing anything. I asked one of the valets for the general area of a well known restaurant, he told me to go ask a cab driver. I was not about to try their breakfast if it was anywhere near as bad as their attitudes and care of guests.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel is the best tip
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickleton, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Nice hotel two blocks from the quarter. Excellent staff. Excellent concierge services. They will make your stay worth every minute. Great price, great locale. Mrs Palestine will serve your wants and needs, just ask. Sarah and Summer at the front desk smile and are super friendly each day. Was a joy to stay there. Kung bedroom with living area. Fridge, microwave, bar sink area. Two flat screen tvs. The real charmer though is the location. Stay here and enjoy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RFsheilding1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have a pet and stayed at LQ New Orleans French Quarter two nights. Our fist room stunk, all pet guests are placed on the 8th floor, we were moved to a handicap room, which we did not reuquest, so they moved us again, third time is a charm! nice room and nice view. Summer our hotel front desk clerk was very nice and provided excellent customer service. I highly recommend this hotel because of the location and affordable rates. They charge $26 for parking a day but your car is in a secure lot and they have valet parking. The French Quarter is not a car friendly area, it is a walking friendly area. Jackson Square, Cafe du Monde, Bourbon street, Acme Oyster House on Iberville (and wonderful grilled oysters, don't miss it) the street car, aquarium are all within walking distance from La Quinta. I recommend this hotel for it's good value and friendliness expecially to pet owners.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 8th floor with even numbers have a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laurariv48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#82 of 163 in New Orleans
885 reviews
Central Business District
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel
Central Business District
Holiday Inn Express New Orleans Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown Near the French Quarter
Central Business District
Royal St Charles Hotel
Royal St Charles Hotel
#63 of 163 in New Orleans
1,369 reviews
Central Business District
St. James Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown
Address: 301 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2803 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our beautiful 15 story LaQuinta Inn and Suites is located just a few blocks from the French Quarter in the heart of New Orleans CBD. We offer valet parking at a charge of $35 per day. Enhanced continental breakfast is provided daily and is complimentary - breakfast hours re 6 am - 9 am weekdays and 7 am - 10 am on weekends. Free wifi and a caring, knowledgeable staff await the opportunity to make your stay at LaQuinta Inn and Suites Downtown New Orleans flawless!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans French Quarter Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing