We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,044)
Filter reviews
7,044 results
Traveler rating
2,568
2,342
1,264
547
323
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,568
2,342
1,264
547
323
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center drago's restaurant executive level outlet mall charbroiled oysters health club french quarter mississippi river harrah's casino huge hotel self parking within walking distance attending a conference cafe du monde trolley stop bourbon street mardi gras
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 7,044 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positives: It was a great location and staff were friendly when interacted with. Several restaurant options within hotel.

Negative: Scratchy sheets. Issues with getting into room with key constantly not working (wasn't stored near phone either!) Expensive price.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank kelseymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kelseymoore,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and while we’re so happy you received friendly service from our staff, we are very sorry for the uncomfortable bed sheets and the issues encountered with your key card. We will address your comments with our team as we work to improve our guest experience. Your input is genuinely helpful, and we hope you will come visit us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pulled up in a normal sized pickup and was refused valet services. They claimed it was oversized and they couldn’t park it, even though valet had 2 perfectly good outdoor parking lots. Had to park blocks away behind the mall and the hotel charged $40/night plus tax to park myself.

Hilton Diamond didn’t get me a better rate, no breakfast or drink tickets, and a crummy room in an old part of the hotel.

Checked out, asked for a receipt, and the girls were too busy chatting to print one out for me. Had to walk 15 minutes through 2 levels of the mall to get back to my truck, then had to pull back around to load my things.

Save your money for a hotel with decent customer service.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank CloudSwooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear CloudSwooper,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We’re very sorry you experienced an undesirable stay and level of customer service with us. We addressed the problems you mentioned with our team as we always appreciate feedback that will better our guest experience. Thank you for alerting us to these issues, and we hope you will give us a second chance to make it right in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just finished a business trip in New Orleans. About one thousand of us stayed at the Hilton Riverside and had our conference there. It's a great meeting space, good location, and clean rooms. However, our room was not cleaned every day, we did not have clean towels some days and our shampoo bottle they provide in the shower remained empty all week. We had to go out and purchase our own.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank denisegD550FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


DenisegD550FI,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. Our apologies for the Housekeeping issues and I have addressed your comments with our Housekeeping management team. I am happy to hear we met your overall needs and look forward to seeing you again in your future travels. Fun and safe travels ahead.


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Manager
Hilton New Orleans Riversdie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have medical needs and they were not accommodating. Stay anywhere else. We were also here for a conference and when it came to a buffet lunch they did not cook enough food and many people didn't even get to eat including myself.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Serge N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Serge N.,


Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we're very sorry you were unhappy. Our Executive Team is reviewing your comments to ensure they are used to improve our guest's experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.


Sincerely,

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Manager
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
jim.thibodeaux@hilton.com
504-561-0500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were so disappointed in Hilton. We’ve stayed in hotels of all levels and brands. But for what we got, it wasn’t worth the money. You are basically paying extra for the location. The irony is that the location really isn’t that convenient. When a hotel is this large, you spend as much time walking in the hotel as you would down the street from a hotel a little farther away. There was a huge check-in line even at 11 pm. The bellman took our luggage and it was supposed to be delivered to our room. It took an hour after we got to the room to get our luggage. It took multiple phone calls to even get them to bring it because they took it to the wrong room and then didn’t bother to find out where the correct room was. We had a river view which was nice but one of the beds is right next to the wall so if two people sleep in it, the one next to the wall has to crawl off the end of the bed to get out. The tub didn’t drain. The hot water in the sink took forever to warm up each time even on full blast. There was hardly any parking in the self parking deck. FYI, the ceiling in the deck so is so low it will bang your antenna if you have a large, high vehicle like a truck or large Suburban. It is a long walk from the rooms to the elevators that go to the parking garage. There is also no late check out even if you are a Hilton Honors member. They charge you per hour for late check out. The front desk also never gave us the WiFi passcode even though they said they would. Breakfast options are limited and costly in the hotel - as to be expected in a hotel of this level. Suggestions are to go to Cafe Du Monde in the mall next door - which is accessible through the hotel or go to one of the nearby restaurants. We tried to use the app to check out, but the app requires you to go to the front desk which had a massive line, granted it was the weekend with big events going on. The best part of the whole stay was the worker who came and took names of people in the checkout line and said she would email our receipt to us so we didn’t have to stand in line. It wasn’t worth the price and was inconvenient and didn’t live up to the standards that a hotel of this category should offer. A mid priced hotel is a much better option in New Orleans.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pirate_Mom316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jim T, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago



Pirtae_Mom316,

We sincerely apologize for the unnecessary frustrations you experienced. Our goal is to meet and exceed every guests' expectations and we are terribly sorry we failed to do so for you. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. Fun and safe travels ahead. If given the opportunity we hope that you will consider us again in your future travels.


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Manager
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews