We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful location, lovely rooms, and a friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #80 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Ishpeming, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful location, lovely rooms, and a friendly staff”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

We stayed at the Hilton Riverside in New Orleans from March 26 through April 2. We had a wonderful experience !! The whole experience was a class act. Our room was lovely. The beds were so comfortable that we slept well every night. The shower was awesome. We are both close to 6 feet tall and it is nice to have a strong stream of hot water that you don't have to bend over to enjoy!! A mini frig and in room safe were also convenient. The property is located by the Mississippi River Our room looked out on the water and theTown. Great view. We walked everywhere but the streetcars were also available. Staff was friendly. Our maids were great, they made up the rooms early and always did a great job. We read trip advisor reviews all the time and We don't understand what some people complain about. You won't be disappointed if you stay at this property !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yooper-duo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Yooper-Duo,

Thank you for your very nice review. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we hope that we will see you all again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. With family living in the UP, it is certainly nice to hear that you all were vacationing in south Louisiana. New Orleans is always a fun destination any time of the year, so when you are ready to return, let us know and we will be happy to help you all plan your next visit to New Orleans.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,930
    1,895
    961
    381
    197
See reviews for
785
1,153
183
2,410
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Bern
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2014

every attraction was within walking distance. A super view of the river. A well appointed room with all the niceties within the hotel. We enjoyed the cocktail lounge but tried outside restaurants although we heard great things about it. Interesting layout for the hotel floor plan, multiple level.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Pam S,


Thank you sharing your hotel experience on Trip Advisor. We certainly enjoyed having you all here and we hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Have a wonderful Spring Season !


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingwood, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It's hard to go wrong with a hilton. Great hotel with excellent service, location, room view and amenities. The hotel is right next door to Harrahs even though I'm not a gambler. There are many ball rooms so it's a great place for conventions.

Room Tip: Executive king is a good option for business travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Michael W,


Thank you for the very nice review and thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a conference the week of Mardi Gras and were very pleased with the room, the location, and the service. Because we added 2 extra days to the conference dates we originally had to book a separate room and then move after two days; however, upon arrival the front desk quickly changed this for us and even upgraded our room at no charge so we wouldn't have to move. We had a lovely 3rd floor overlook of the Mississippi and the paddle boat docked outside our window. The hotel is spread between 3 connected buildings which are easy to navigate but do require a bit of walking. The breakfast buffet is tasty but a little pricy, I thought, and does not change day to day. You can get a really good omelet made to order. The concierge is very helpful for booking tours or just giving information. The best thing tho, is the easy walk to the French Quarter and the hotel's location on the trolly line. I have to say, the trolly is not dependable for arrivals on time. Overall, I would return to this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
mitimom,


It is certainly nice to hear that we were able to help make your stay a pleasurable one. Your comments have been shared with the team and we all appreciate all the nice comments about the hotel. Hopefully you all can find some well deserved R&R time later this year and come back to enjoy New Orleans all over again.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed one after a getting off the cruise ship and slept like a baby in a nice big comfortable king sized bed! The pillows were so soft my head just sunk right in, this was like heaven compared to the bed and pillows on the cruise ship. The hotel room was nice with a view of the river. The hotel was located in a great spot across the street from the casino and a short walk to Bourbon street in the french quarter. I would stay here for sure again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casinoman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
casinoman94,

Anytime you are ready to come back and enjoy New Orleans once again - give us a call and we will be happy to have you as our guest. A fun and magical time to be here in New Orleans is New Year's Eve. Everyone enjoys our NYE party and we would certainly enjoy ringining in 2015 with you here. Have wonderful Spring season and we hope to see you again soon.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleberry, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great place to go, great accomodations and convenient location to Casino's, Riverwalk, and Bourbon Street is just a hop, skip, and a jump away. Taxi service is always available with rarely a need to wait.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kristal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
KristalS,


Thank you for the very nice review and it is good to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully you can find some well deserved R&R time later this year to come back and enjoy New Orleans all over again. Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination and we hope to see you again soon.


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
215 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a convention. Check in was smooth and the room was large and well appointed. Noise of the train at night and early morning was not as bad as expected. The hotel is a bit of a walk to the French quarter but you can take the street car. Casino is right out the front door. Had a nice view of the Mississippi River. Was on the executive level and the breakfast and evening appetizers were very good.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank kmc1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
kmc1021,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback as it is the most important tool that we have to measure our successes. I have shared your comments with the team and everyone is most appreciative. We all look forward to that next opportunity when we can welcome you back once again.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
844 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 162 in New Orleans
2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hilton New Orleans/St. Charles Avenue
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#72 of 162 in New Orleans
3,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Property: Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Address: 2 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#25 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing