We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$105
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$168
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,209)
Filter reviews
6,209 results
Traveler rating
2,287
2,142
1,096
449
235
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,287
2,142
1,096
449
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdrago's restaurantexecutive levelcharbroiled oystersoutlet mallhealth clubfrench quartermississippi riverharrah's casinohuge hotelself parkingwithin walking distanceattending a conferencecafe du mondetrolley stophotel restaurantbourbon street
Filter
Updating list...
4,237 - 4,242 of 6,209 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hilton River Walk is our preferred hotel when visiting my home town. It is very convenient - easy on/off I-10, walking distance to many fine restaurants, and a short streetcar ride to the heart of the French Quarter. The views of the river are mesmerizing, Drago's Restaurant in the lobby, Harrah's across the street, and a great comfortable bar. The gym facilities are fantastic, and the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank richardsN2100AM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for the very nice review. It is certainly good to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and your vacation here in New Orleans. The team enjoyed having you here and I have shared your comments with them. We wish you the best iof the upcoming Holiday Season and we look forward to that next opportunity to welcome you back once again.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I had never been to New Orleans before, and my stay at the Hilton ensured that I would come back again. I have a very enjoyable experience. The accommodations were excellent, I loved the beds, if it were not for needing to go to a conference, I would have been completely okay with staying in bed all morning. I am also very much a fan of the toiletries that each room provided, they smelled fancy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jennifer T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Jennifer T,


Thank you so much for the very nice review. We enjoyed having you here and hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. We wish you and yours the best of the upcoming Holidays.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Hilton Riverside. It's a beautiful property, but I did have a small issue with billing. Apparently, my card was authorized twice for my stay. A few days after I checked out, I noticed the extra charges on my account, so i called Hilton. The finance person I spoke to was not helpful at all, but she transferred me to the credit office, where I spoke to Henry who was very understanding and patient. He called my bank and was able to get the extra hold released for me with no problems. I have to be honest, I was angry about the extra charge, but Henry was calm and professional the entire time. Because of his great customer service I'll keep Hilton Riverside as one of my top choices when I visit New Orleans.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Heather F,

Our apologies for the billing issues you encountered. It is good to hear that Henry was able to recitfy the descrepancies. He is an asset to our operation and I have shared your kind words with him and with his manager. Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we look forward to that next opportunity to welcome you back once again. The best of the Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Safest place to stay in New Orleans. Covered parking, polite staff and great river view. Walking distance to everything, not into walking, taxis on standby 24-7. In room breakfast is excellent. In Hotel restaurant Dragos has great food.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Karl T,

Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination and thank you for the very nice review.
The team enjoyed having you here and I have shared your nice comments with them. New Orleans hosts an awesome New Year's Eve party and we would certainly enjoy ringinging in 2014 with you.
The best of the Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

The Hilton Riverside is convenient to the French Quarter and overlooks the Mississippi River. The Convention facilities are top notch. Drago's restaurant is excellent, as is the breakfast place and the bar inside the hotel. The fitness facilities are amazing you'll be comfortable and cared for whether you're in New Orleans for work or play. (Hopefully you'll have some time for both!)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank rcvanoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Robin V,


We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for using our hotel facilities The team enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to that next opportunity to welcome you back once again. Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination and look forward to seeing you again soon.

The best of the Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews