We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where's the coffee?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #77 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Where's the coffee?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

For a hotel with a lot of amenities, it was hard to get a cup of coffee! The maid didn't come one day so no refills on the caffeinated . The restaurant stops serving at 10:30 am( the bar serves coffee but opens at 11:00). The Starbucks by the front desk had huge lines in the morning. Granted, cafe du monde is not far and room service is an option, but really....should getting a cup of joe be such a challenge? Otherwise, rooms were fine and elevators moved quickly!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dondebetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dondebetsey,

Our sincere apologies regarding the coffee challenges. We certainly understand the importance of a morning cup of coffee. I have shared your comments with our F&B and Housekeeping teams and we thank you bringing this to our attention. Your feedback will be used in our on going training programs and both teams thank you for it. Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. The team enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Happy Holidays to you and to your family.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,865
    1,838
    932
    361
    193
See reviews for
771
1,134
178
2,299
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,242)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

Our stay was amazing! We had a beautiful room with a great view of the river. The staff were all very nice. There was a large convention in town, so I expected to hear a lot of noise, but I didn't hear anything at all. The food was absolutely fantastic. I can't say enough great things about this hotel. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

Room Tip: Make sure that you request a room with a view of the Mississippi River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Heather F,

Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel. We certainly enjoyed having you here and thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. With the approaching Holiday Season we extend the warmest of Holiday wishes to you and your family and if we can assist you in planning your next New Orleans adventure, please give us a call and the team will be happy to assist you.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was staying at the Hilton Riverside in New Orleans for a conference and I accidentally left a personal item in my room after checking out. I called the hotel and eventually spoke with the manager who was able to investigate and ultimately was able to compensate me for the missing item. This is why I am a Hilton Honors member and why I continue to stay with them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
AdamC,

Thank you for your review and thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. Our apologies for the Lost & Found incident and I am happy to hear that it was resolved to your satisfaction. The team here certainly enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to the next time you are in town. If we can assist you in planning a future stay here in New Orleans, give us a call and the team will be happy to help you plan your next New Orleans adventure. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

If you stay at the Riverwalk Hilton in New Orleans you are close to everything! Right across the street from Harrah's, it is open to the Riverwalk and has a great New Orleans restaurant right in the hotel- Drago's! The hotel is beautiful! The rooms are nice and big. The buffet breakfast is to die far! It has everything including famous New Orleans beniets!

Can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: I have stayed on both sides of the hotel and the rooms were great both places.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darla H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
DarlaH,

Thank you for your very nice review and thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination.

We all enjoyed having you here. Please keep us in mind when you begin making your New Year's Eve plans. New Orleans hosts an awesome NYE party and it would be fun to have you here to ring in 2014 with us. Our team will be happy to help you plan that New Year's stay.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raceland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

The room was very hot when I walked into my room, stayed during the month of August and that's not cold here in Louisiana. The bathtub wasn't very clean. The toilet was also not cleaned. The remote didn't work due to the batteries being old and corroded. The only good part ws the bed was comfortable. Also that the event that I went to was in the same building.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heidi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Heidi P,

On behalf of the management team and the staff we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel. At the same time we are disappointed to hear of your mixed feelings, as we always like to ensure that our guests feel cared for, valued and respected which is our Brand promise. Our guest's satisfaction is our main priority and you can be assured that we will take your comments into consideration so that we can find ways to improve our hotel.

Thank you again for your review and we do hope that we may welcome you again in the future.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

We loved the location, right next to the River. We walked all over. We are walkers and walked to Burbon Street which was about five or six blocks. We liked the area around the hotel because there were many outdoor restaurants and a shopping center connected to it.

Staff were helpful and polite. We also visited the World War II museum, which is something everyone should see. We would return to this hotel.

Rooms were comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NonnieDowntown60610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
NonnieDowntown,

We are happy to hear that you both enjoyed the hotel and your time here in New Orleans. Your comments have been shared with the team and they were all met with smiles. New Orleans is a fun destination any time of the year. The Holiday Season is always a magical time and what could be nicer than spending Holiday time with you both . Our team will be happy to assist you in planning that next stay in New Orleans.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

great staff, clean and well kept hotel. they were willing to help and went the extra mile. I loved the layout and it was an AWESOME experience. The bell staff went the extra mile and gave me information concerning things to do and how to get around. EXCELLENT.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Vanessa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Vanessa W,

Thank you for the very nice review. We all enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back this way. Have a wonderful Fall season and we hope to see you again soon.


Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#14 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
Central Business District
Le Meridien New Orleans
Le Meridien New Orleans
#80 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#70 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Property: Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Address: 2 Poydras St, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#24 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing