We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton- Riverside”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #75 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 16, 2013

The three nights and four days were enjoyable at teh Hilton- Riverside. From the room to the dining room to the pre-conference meeting room everything was without equal. The staff was helpful and caring.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Jim Z,

Thank you for your very nice review and we are certainly happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team certainly enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to your next visit. When you are ready to come back give us a call. Our Concierge and Reservations teams will be happy to help you plan your next stay with us.

Jim Thibodeaux
Executive Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,870)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,099 - 4,105 of 5,871 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

This hotel was nice and clean. I did not have any problems. I booked through Hotwire so I was told that I could not use my Hilton account to get points. Hotwire does not allow you to know the hotel before booking so just beware that the upfront overnight parking fee is $35. This hotel is so close to everything. It is right across the street from the casino and down the street from the Aquarium and River Walk. Its about a 10 min walk to Bourbon St. I would recommend this hotel but if traveling with friends bring one car to cut back on the cost of parking.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tbezzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Qmis,

We thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We undersatnd that you were unhappy with some of the charges you incurred during your stay. We apologize if there was any misunderstanding of some of the ancillary charges that were not clear at the time you booked your reservation with us. We apologize for any inconvenence this may have caused. Your satisfaction is our main concern and we hope to have an opportinuty to have you back again next time your travels bring you back this way.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverisde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This would not be my first choice for a hotel in the area. It's okay, but in my opinion, not worth the cost. The parking garage is very tight and weird. But I guess that's normal for the older garages. As far as location, it's great! You can walk to the Riverwalk, casino, and Bourbon street.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank amars662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Amars662,

We appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We understand that you were disappointed and that we came short of delivering what you have come to expect from us. We truly apologize if this was the case and we can assure you that we will keep your review in mind to improve our proprty experience. We appreciate your business and again apologize that we did not provide you with the level of quality service that you are accustomed to recieve from us. We do everything we can to ensure that our guests enjoy our hotel and sincerely hope that we have another opportunity to service your hotel needs next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Nice lobby. Close to all attractions. Great place to stay with kids. Lots of elevators. No wait to enter. The restaurants are also good. Try the grilled oysters at Dragos. Pleasant staff. We arrived early. Early check-in was provided. Clean well-maintained hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floors provide a great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leigh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Leigh G,

Thank you for your review. The team certainly enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to seeing you again next time you are in New Orleans. Have a wonderful Fall season and hope to see you again soon.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Convention Hotel across from Harrah's casino. Close to the French Quarter. Walking distance to bourbon strret. Trolley stops right outside the lobby. The hotel restaurants are mediocre and the service is a little to laid back. The Executive Lounge is a joke. Dirty and marginal food.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Raymond W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Raymond W,

We appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. We understand that you were disappointed that we came short of delivering what you are accustomed to expect from us. We truly apologize if this was the case and we can assure you that we will keep in mind your review to improve our in-property experience. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we did provide you with the level of quality service you are accustomed to recieve from us. We can assure you that your feedback is incredibly important to us. Thank you again for choosing us as your New Orleans destination and we look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back this way.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

This Hotel was nice and it's huge. I came during a Convention and they served the needs for all our purposes. The restaurant in the Hotel was tasty also the staff was pleasant. The hotel was within walking distance from Bourbon St., Canal St. and Decatur St., however the trolly was right outside the hotel if you didnt want to walk. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Toni R,

Thank you for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been shared with the team and we thank you for them. We look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back this way. Have a wonderful Fall Season!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed for two nights. I booked to rooms and were placed on the 9th and 17th floors requiring different lifts. My room for two was supposed to be non smoking but absolutely stunk if cigarette smoke. The food items and trays were lining the hallway on our arrival and they still there 16 hours later. We unpleasant. The room was hot and the bathroom small needing to close the door to get into the shower. The second room was vastly different in size for one person. It still stunk of cigarette but tolerable. Wouldn't recommend it as there are others for less money and better location. Very dated in appearance. The staff at the bar could also improve there people skills.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willo0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Willo006,

Thank you for taking the time to share this candid feedback about our hotel. We apologize for the unpleasant smell you encountered during your stay and we are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserved. Because travel is very important, we try hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience at our hotel and we are actively working with our housekeeping staff to freshen our spaces. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future so we may show you the improved quality accommodations you expect and deserve.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside



Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#32 of 166 in New Orleans
1,042 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
3,608 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#79 of 166 in New Orleans
2,423 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#13 of 166 in New Orleans
2,685 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $152 - $451 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelPower, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing