We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lots of extra charges”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #76 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The rooms are large and nicely appointed. The staff is great and very helpful. The location is great - especially given the growth of Fulton St. and the Warehouse District becoming destinations. However, I take points off because while they offer a good rate, you get killed on other charges: parking is $42/day (there is parking for $20/day near the convention center) - charging for use of the business center, etc.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Texasbart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

TexasBart,

Thank you for the very nice review. We appreciate all of our guest feedback especially when it gives us an opportunity to create a better hotel experience for our guests. Our apologies for any misinformation concerning charges for ancillary services such as parking and for use of the Business Center. As a convention tier hotel these services are not complimentary however we do offer seasonal packages that do include these fees within the travel packages. Next time you are booking a reservation with us be sure to tell the Reservation Agent what you are expecting and they will be more than happy to assist you in customizing your next stay. Have a wonderful summer!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,118 - 4,124 of 5,796 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed 4 days at the New Orleans Riverside Hilton Hotel. Room and accomodations were excellent, the staff at the Hotel made our stay and the training a great expierence....and the FOOD! Wow is all I can say...from the EXCELLENT Char-Broiled Oysters at Draggo's to the catered meals at the Banquet...all of it was FIRST CLASS.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Duval A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Duval A,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We certainly enjoyed having you and your colleagues here with us. Your comments about Drago's have been shared with the team and we all met with smiles. Hopefully you can find some well deserved R&R time to come back and enjoy New Orleans all over again. Our Reservations and Concierge teams wil be happy to help you plan and customize that next stay with us.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Restaurant made my wife sick. Wait staff made more mistakes with our orders than what the got right. Managment team eating on the floor, Wasnt given the corrrect room, nobody seemed to care about the guest. Just walk away!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Michael B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for providing us with feedback about your recent stay at our hotel.

We are constantly monitoring the performance of our hotel. Comments and suggestions from our guests enable us to continually improve and are vitally important in helping us achieve our Mission to be the first choice of travelers like yourself.

Once again, the time taken along with the effort made to share your observations with us is most appreciated.

Sincerely,

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverisde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Nice hotel in walking distance from Bourbon street (8-10 min). Frenchman Street about 6-7 min by taxi. Wifi was on/off from time to time, but go ask for a voucher if that's the case.
Very close to the Convention Center (~5 min) - there's a lot of good restaurants in the area opposite to the hotel and (especially) the Convention Center

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher than 7. floor with a view over the Mississippi river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MortenVG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Morten VG,

Thank you for your very nice review and the team here at Hilton New Orleans Riverside certainly enjoyed having you here. Have a wonderful summer and we look forward to that next opportunity to have you back with us here in New Orleans.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This is not the review I thought I was going to give. I had problems with my room and else where in the hotel. I thought I would recommend not to visit here, but once senior management learned of the difficulties, they went above and beyond to make sure I was a happy customer. The hotel and rooms are clean very nice. Even if you are only in the neighborhood, eat at Drago's in the lobby. Food was amazing.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room up against the elevator. Mine was and I could feel the vibration in bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

John D,

Thank you for the very nice review and it is good to hear that we were able to correct those challenges for you while you were here. We all enjoyed having you here and we look forward to your next visit. Have a wonderful summer!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riversdie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Mal servicio y peor trato al cliente. It' s 1pm ,we left our room At 8:00am they still haven't done it. When i complained at the front desk their excuse are that the housekeeping superviser it's not available. When i asked for a complaining form they don't have any! This is definately not what I expect from a Hilton service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Manuel L,


Our apologies for the service issues you encountered during your recent stay. Your comments have been shared with the team. There is no reason why these issues should have ocurred and we will use your comments to enhance our service training. Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination and we look forward to the next opportunity we have to serve your hotel needs next time your travels bring back this way.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

This hotel was nice. We had a riverside view from our room. It was clean. The pool could use an update. The location was ok but could stay closer to bourbon street if looking for short walk to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeeceeClo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

CeeceeClo,

Thank for the wonderful review. We all enjoyed having you here and look forward to your next visit. Don't forget us when you begin thinking about your New Year's Eve plans. It will be here before we know it and without a doubt, New Orleans hosts an awesome NYE party and we would certainly enjoy rininging in 2014 with you. Our Conicerge and Reservations teams will be happy to assist you in customizing your NYE fun in New Orleans. Have a wonderful summer!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
3,571 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#35 of 166 in New Orleans
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,649 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $115 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing