We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$104
$98
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
$158
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$154
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (6,213)
Filter reviews
6,213 results
Traveler rating
2,289
2,143
1,096
450
235
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,289
2,143
1,096
450
235
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdrago's restaurantexecutive levelcharbroiled oystersoutlet mallhealth clubfrench quartermississippi riverharrah's casinohuge hotelself parkingwithin walking distanceattending a conferencecafe du mondetrolley stophotel restaurantbourbon street
Filter
Updating list...
4,633 - 4,638 of 6,213 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Hotel is pretty expensive, location is good if you're going for a business/vacation. Lots of restaurants around the hotel, I went down there for a tourism conference and I went to 3 different seafood restaurants, they all were good. Check in was quick, they had all my info ready when I got there, staff was friendly, room was spacious and clean, nothing out of this world. Would come back !

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Maurice L,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The team enjoyed having you here and we all look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back this way. Have a great summer and thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The location is fine, it is a few blocks from the quarter and that suites me just fine. I like to walk. The property is 3/10ths of a mile to Cafe Du monde for some morning Beignets, and right on the Riverwalk, which is a great place for a morning run. (Work off the Beignets)

The room we had was super quiet, and very clean. We checked in late so check in was not a problem, however I did notice very long lines at check in when passing by the front desk. A four star property should add staff to the front desk during busy times, like Jazz Festival. Hotel bar is a nice atmosphere and the bartender mixed a great martini. Overall, a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnp1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Johnp1126,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your New Orleans destination. We appreciate your very nice review . Your comments have been shared with the team and all your comments were met with smiles. We certainly look forward to your next visit and if the team can assist you in planning that next stay, please do not hesitate to call upon us. Have a great summer!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013


I do agree with previous evaluation, Actually, for a hilton, it was nice, just second to hilton san dieago, superb place on the river, new furniture
Enough elevators, comfortable sound proof room.... All are great
Dragons sea food restaurant is outstanding, the best oysters i ever tasted in the whole worled, the char grillied oyster .. mmmmmmm, same for lobster and other food., also. free fast Internet with promotional code since i am attending a conference.
The room prices was 270$, for a riverside room that is ok.
But
the only thing that is some what uncomfortable is that i have to pay handling fees for stuff mailed to me at the hotel , which is some what expensive, almost 16 dollars per item, i payed almos 100 dollars, all other hotels i know never done that, only one in sanfrancesco charged me 2$ per package.other hotels will deliver it automatically to my room.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank navigator0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Navigator0,

Thank you for the very nice review. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly enjoyed having you here. We do understand that you were unsatisified with our package handling fees and you found them too expensive. We sincerely apologize for this and we can assure you that we do all we can to create a great experieince for each one of our guests. We are actively looking for ways to keep costs low and to offer enhanced services for our guest's convenience and we will keep your review in mind.

We do thank you for your review and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. We hope to see you back again with us next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Overall, I'd give this property a 3.5 if that was possible. My room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. As a Hilton Rewards member, my profile specifies a room away from the elevator, but I was placed one room away from the elevator (I didn't bother to switch). The room was well appointed, and I found the hotel location convenient to the convention center and the area attractions. Trolley car service right outside of the hotel for the riverside and canal street lines was a plus. The hotel is a bit worn and dated, but not excessively so. Dinner at Drago's was a major disappointment. Breakfast was also a problem - huge lines for the restaurant and the café. I'd be okay staying here again, but I would also look around to see if there's a better option.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank cinncitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

cinncitraveler,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you found our room to be clean and comfortable, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay with us.

We truly apologize if found the quality of our food was not up to par and that you thought our property was somewhat dated. Our main concern is for all our guests to experience an exceptional stay and we sincerely apologize if we were not able to deliver this for you. Our guests’ satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. With this said, we will assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our hotel.

Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town; you consider staying with us again.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I recently stayed here on business and really enjoyed the Hilton. The location sits right on the river including the beautiful Riverwalk. We walked down to Bourbon Street/French Quarter every night which took about 10 minutes. I liked that this hotel is away from the fray of Bourbon and the rooms are really nice. They are also attached to a mall and across the street from the casino. Within 10 minutes you have everything you need. I saw a lot of people going to the Aquarium which is next door. If you are looking for a clean, convenient hotel, this is a great pick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoegal20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

shoegal20,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon. Your wonderful comments have been shared with the team and all were most appreciative. Have a great summer!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews