We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay on the Executive Level”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #74 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We spent a few night at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside. The location is great for the convention center and easy walking distance to the tourist sights. New Orleans is a pretty easy city to walk and see the sights. The room was very nice and the bed was comfortable. It was kept clean and tidy daily. We were in an executive room which allowed us to go to the executive club. Breakfast was served daily and there were snacks served during the day. There is coffee, tea ,sodas and water available all day. I think the club should be about three times larger, as it was really crowded at breakfast and hard to find a place to sit. The cash bar was pretty pricey. We have stayed in Hiltons on the executive levels in Europe and they never charge for alcoholic drinks. Maybe something the US Hiltons should think about. The view in the club was amazing. We enjoyed our stay at this Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank isoyhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

isoyhappy,

Thank you for the great review and thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. I have shared your comments regarding our 29th Floor Executive Lounge and the staff was most appreciative. We enjoyed havng you here and look forward to the next time your travels bring you back here with us. The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,357 - 4,363 of 5,685 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

I requested a room away from the elevator that wish was granted! The rooms were spacious and the beds were quite comfy! I have not heard a peep for the 4 nights I was here.. The floor plan, is simple and easy to get around, and the staff well I didnt have much interaction as I rarely needed anything. My room was kept nice and clean, it felt fresh! I had a queen room with a view of the river. This hotel is accessible to the street cars, walking distances of many attractions and it felt safe.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator. High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Cindy H,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to your next stay. The best of the upcoming Holiday season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The location is ideal: it's on the river, it's a short walking distance to the convention center, it's across the street from Harrah's if you like to gamble and it's at the edge of the French Quarter. The room we stayed in was clean and seemed updated. We were on one of the executive floors and really enjoyed the convenience of having the option to eat a continental breakfast in the executive lounge. They also offer afternoon snacks.
I highly recommend the restaurant Drago's. Fast service, even though it seemed super busy. The broiled oysters were delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChicagoRooroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

ChicagoRooroo,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination and thank you for the very nice review. I have shared your comments with our team and all were most appreciative. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to your next visit.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

New Orleans is back and they love tourists! We stayed 2 nights at the Hilton Riverside and had a river view queen room on the 23rd floor. It was very spacious and clean. All employees that we encountered were polite and helpful. This is a large hotel with many events are going on at once but they are quite prepared to to cope with it all quickly and calmly. At the same time guests are treated as special and your needs important.
The hotel is at the end of famous Canal Street and has a trolly station at the front door. Many popular sites are in walking distance. We visited wtih friends in the lobby bar for several hours and as per southern hospitality we welcome to stay as long as we wanted. The bar food was hot and tasty. I'm spoiled now and will have to return on our next trip, which I hope is soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view on an upper floor. You might get lucky. Watching the river traffic is very inte...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookwoman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

bookwoman2,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again on your next visit. Lots of fun planned here in New Orleans in 2013 including the magic of Super Bowl, Mardi Gras and of course our Spring Heritage festivals scheduled in March and in April with all the fun within walking distance from the hotel. Our Concierge and Reservations teams will be happy to help you plan your next stay. The best of the upcoming Holidays to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a night during the Final Four championship. The hotel was located within walking distance of the Super Dome, but it was a long walk that night due to it pouring down rain. When we arrived at the hotel all of the passenger elevators were not working, but luckily enough they opened up the short supply of service elevators. The room was pretty standard for a Hilton property and provided a good night's sleep. We didn't get to see much of the hotel lobby or any other features. When visiting New Orleans in the future we would definitely consider staying here again, but would also be open to trying a new hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

philflyers,

Thank you for the nice review and thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your 2012 NCAA Final Four destination . Yes, I remember the night very well with the thunderstorms and power spikes however we were able to recover quickly and we appreciated all of our guests' patience. Since you were here in early 2012 all of our guest rooms in our main tower have been renovated and we are very proud of our new guest room product. Hopefully you can find some well deserved R&R time this winter and come back to enjoy our new rooms. Sugar Bowl, Super Bowl and Mardi Gras all start off 2013 here in New Orleans and we look forward to seeing you here .

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Hilton New Orleans Riverside is one of the most popular hotels in the city. The location is excellent with numerous restaurants, shopping, and tourist attractions nearby. The rooms are stately and the staff is efficient and friendly. Drago's restaurant in the hotel is a great addition and being connected to the Riverwalk Mall is fantastic. We enjoyed our stay there for a business/pleasure trip, and definitely plan to revisit this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agranier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

agranier,

Happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you here and we look forward to seeing you all again soon. Lots of fun events planned here in New Orleans in 2013 with Mardi Gras, Super Bowl and all of our Spring Heritage festivals so when the opportunity arises and you can take some well deserved R&R time, give us a call and our Reservations and Concierge teams will be happy to help you plan and customize your next stay.

The best of the upcomig Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very convenient hotel in easy walking distance of lots of the New Orleans sights and restaurants. For New Orleans, the rooms are sizeable. The staff, especially the valet and bell staff, was friendly. We enjoyed the easy access to the Riverwalk Mall and to the levy for a great walk along the Mississippi River. The hotel store is well-stocked and not excessively over-priced. The breakfast buffet on Sunday morning was nicely presented and tasty, though a tad pricey given what is available a short walk away. We had our three kids (14, 11, and 6) with us and the hotel and its clientele was kid-friendly and appropriate. Two drawbacks: (1) the 3d floor pool area in the main building. The pool is extremely small and the pool deck is used by the adjacent meeting rooms as the smoking area - yuck; and (2) the hallway noise. When the Alabama & LSU fans made there way back to the hotel about 1 a.m. the noise from the hall was extremely loud. Add the Alabama fan who kept knocking on doors because he could not find his room and little sleep was had. I suspect it is a more restful atmosphere when there is not a large football crowd, but I truly was surprised at how we almost felt as if we were in the hallway with the revelers.

Room Tip: We stayed on the "cheap side" facing the city (or, actually, Harrah's parking garage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Kelly W,

Glad to here that you all enjoyed your stay. Our apologies for the noise issues and I have shared your comments with our Security team. We certainly enjoyed having you all here and look forward to seeing you all again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans.
The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 167 in New Orleans
2,593 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#33 of 167 in New Orleans
979 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#72 of 167 in New Orleans
3,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#22 of 167 in New Orleans
1,495 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $139 - $485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing