We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Services, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #75 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 8, 2012

For a hotel chain in a city where personality matters, the Hilton has managed to do a good job. The hotel is huge with lots of rooms. Rooms are very large and roomy and always ask for the river view. You can entertain yourself all day watching the river traffic. You are so close to the water. The hotel is close to the convention center if you are have business there. It's about a 10 minute walk to the french quarter. But what stands out the most is the staff. Everyone is so helpful, so professional and friendly. Everything is neat and clean and they have a nice active bar downstairs. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get the river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FCtravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

FCtravler,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to your next visit. I have shared your comments with our team and all were most appreciative. The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,877)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,551 - 4,557 of 5,877 reviews

Reviewed November 8, 2012

The Hilton is right next to the Riverside shopping development and to a Riverfront streetcar stop. It is located within walking distance of the French Quarter, as well as numerous restaurants in the Central Business District and the Warehouse District. The staff was very pleasant.

Room Tip: Ask for a riverside room at a high floor (12 or above)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JackFromDecatur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Jack from Decatur,

Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. It was great having you here and we look forward to seeing you again. The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Upgraded to suite which was great as a Diamond member. The hotel is in a good location within walking distance of nearly everything. Cost for us was fine but the parking cost in this area is close to New York City prices. We also had trouble with the key cards, needing them reprogrammed.

Honors lounge(breakfast and hors d'oevres) was average but had a great view. The cash bar was also crazy expensive.

Room Tip: High floors have good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZorroMerion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

ZorroMerion,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Your review was very nice and I have shared your comments with the team. The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to your and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Was at a convention and this hotel was about a 10 minute walk so that was convenient. Not the most plush Hilton but nicely done with comfortable, oversized rooms. Staff was friendly and the lobster in the restaurant was great. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hisfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Hisfriend,

Thank you for your review and I have shared your nice comments with the team. We certainly enjoyed having you here and hope to see you again soon. Spring time is always a fun time here in New Orleans with all of our many cultural events and our Concierge and Reservations teams will be happy to help you plan that Spring vacation. The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside for a trade show in early October 2012 and was pleasantly surprised. The last time I stayed at this hotel was prior to Katrina and it was dungy and dirty. For this stay, everything was clean, new carpet, bedding and furniture.

Pricing for food seemed extreme. But with the selection of eateries in and around the hotel, not much of an issue.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Jill R,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We certainly enjoyed having you back with us and we look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Thank you for your very nice review and your comments have been shared with your team. The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Hilton Riverside is a great hotel with a great location near the French Quarter, Convention center, the Superdome and the river. The hotel is also very complete with nice accommodations, great bars and restaurants and many amenities.
I had a room with great views of New Orleans and very comfortable room accompaniments, comfortable beds, pillows etc.
It was all very easy and also right next to the Riverwalk Center with more great restaurants and shopping plus a great walk along the river.

Room Tip: Great location if you're going on a cruise ship too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2012

Steve48Texas,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Your review was great and we thank you. The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We were here for a convention and the Hilton was a great choice. Very geared towards the business traveller, apart from the terrible WiFi! But... We also stayed on for the weekend and we're disturbed 2 nights in a row by very noisy neighbors. NOLA is a place where people come to party so a quiet weekend is not what you will get here.
Advise to hotel. Improve WiFi and make it free!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MonkeyDennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

MonkeyDennis,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans conference destination. Our apologies for the Internet issues. Sounds as though you were here when our system unexpectedly went down. Fortunately our In House IT team and our service provider together we able to get the system back in less than 24 hours. We have added some IT addtions in the past couple of weeks that include HSIA work stations in our 2nd floor lobby area that seem to be very popular with our guests. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#33 of 166 in New Orleans
1,047 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#73 of 166 in New Orleans
3,610 reviews
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
Sheraton New Orleans Hotel
#80 of 166 in New Orleans
2,426 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 166 in New Orleans
2,687 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#22 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#31 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $157 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing