We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #77 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Good location - within walking distance of French Quarter and on the trolley line, so almost anywhere we wanted to go was accessible by trolley/walking. Comfortable beds and nice linens. Valet was full so we had to self park and that was not too bad during the daytime, but nite time parking would have been a bit scary. Overall - a good choice. Will probably stay there again whenever we are in NOLA for a Broadway Show or when leaving on a cruise.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoriW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destinantion. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Don't forget us when making your New Year's Eve plans. Lots of fun here in N.O. on NYE and it would be a pleasure to have your here ringing in the New Year with us.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,434 - 4,440 of 5,751 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Me and a friend stayed here in October 2012, and were happy with the cleanliness and hospitality at the hotel. It was walking distance to all that Canal Street and the French Quarter have to offer, and there is a good restaurant (Drago's) in the lobby. Our room had no view whatsoever, but we were so busy looking around all day, that it didn't matter much to us. It was quiet at night.

Room Tip: If a view is important to you, ask for a room facing the Mississippi, or back into the city from hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Sayla,

Thank you to you and to your friends for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination. We enjoyed having you all here and look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back. Our team is most appreciative of your very nice comments and the best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you all!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Riverside Hilton is in a great location. The Hotel is within walking distance of French Quarter, restaurants. The Hotel is Very Clean and the staff are very nice people and friendly. Very Good Experience!!!

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vilmaotazo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

vilmaotazo,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Your review was very kind and I have shared your comments with our team. The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently stayed at this location for a conference. Item #1 is that this location is HUGE...1600+ rooms. If this hotel doesn't have a room, then there are no rooms available. The location is perfect, about a 10 minute casual walk to Bourbon Street, and just off of the French Quarter...lots and lots and lots of places to eat locally.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Greg B,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed their withour granddaughter for our fourth birthday to take her to the acquarium. Our room was quiet, spacious and clean. We enjoyed Dragos for lunch and at breakfast our granddaughter was brought pancakes by special request. The staff made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florabella59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Florbella59,

Glad to hear that your granddaughter enjoyed her birthday. Hopefully this will become a new family tradition. We certainly enjoyed having you all here. Our Concierge will be happy to create a customized itinerary of fun activities for the family to enjoy during your next visit.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you all.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel located directly on the Mississippi River on many occasions. It is a first rate property with a first rate restaurant (Drago's....grilled oysters are to die for) co-located with the hotel. Hilton Riverside is convenient to any downtown venue including the French Quarter which is only a few blocks away.

Room Tip: Request a riverview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Benny,

Thank you for your continued patronage and we always enjoy having you here. The Drago's team does a terrific job and everyone is most appreciative of your nice comments. Hopefully you can come back for NYE or for Super Bowl. New Orleans throws awesome parties and we would certainly enjoy celebrating the fun and the magic with you.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place was amazing!! The hotel is divided into 2 sections connected by 2 indoor bridges over railroad tracks (don't worry, they aren't loud). The lobby is 2 stories with a restaurant/bar on the first floor. This hotel in incredibly spacious. It is a workout just walking through this place because it's so big! It is right on the Riverwalk, so you can step out from this hotel and be right on the Mississippi River. Not only that, but there is a mall beneath this hotel. You do not even have to go outside to get to it. The mall is actually pretty large! And the mall is part of the Riverwalk compex as well. The fitness center in this Hilton is a huge rec center. 2 indoor tennis courts, indoor basketball court, indoor volleyball and more. I would check on the rental fees before going to double check on things however. The location of the hotel is great. Not too a bad walk to the French Quarter and still a good distance away from it all. Not terribly far from the Superdome either, but it's a longer walk than the French Quarter. Extremely nice hotel and a great trip!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nolan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Nolan,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the great review. Good to hear that our team was able to create a pleasurable vacation for you. We have shared your comments with the team and all were most appreciative. Hopefully you can find some well deserved R & R vacation time in February 2013 and come back to enjoy the fun and magic of Mardi Gras. Our Concierge and Reservations teams will be happy to assist you in planning that Mardi Gras vacation.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 166 in New Orleans
1,000 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
3,548 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#17 of 166 in New Orleans
2,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
1,520 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $108 - $442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing