We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a fantastic stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #76 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I recently returned from New Orleans after another great stay at another great Hilton property. I had a room on the 24th floor overlooking the Mississippi River. The view was great and I could see the bend in the river that gives this city its nickname, the Crescent City. The room was spotless and very well attended to. Any hotel that puts a coffee maker in your room with Lavazza coffee is tops in my books. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful and the Executive Lounge on the 29th floor is a treat. If you normally just stay "wherever" when you travel, I urge you to try the Hilton. As someone who has spent almost 300 nights in Hiltons, all I can say is "trust me, you won't be disappointed".

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a high floor overlooking the Mighty Mississippi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShareTheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Share the World,

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again. Thank you for the review and I have shared your comments with the team.
The best of the upcmoning Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,448 - 4,454 of 5,756 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

The Riverside Hilton is in a great location that is near the convention center and the French Quarter. The hotel is within walking distance of these locations and near many restaurants. The hotel is very clean and the staff are very friendly.

The only downside is the menu price of the restaurant. It is very high so look at other destinations for food.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swordfish911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Tsoard,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Lots of fun events scheduled here in New Orleans in early 2013, so if you have some well deserved R&R time coming up give us a call and our Concierge team will be happy to help you plan your next stay with us.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Clean, quiet and close to convention center. I would stay here again, but it definitely isn't a destination hotel. Minor annoyance #1: I was sent up to a room that hadn't been cleaned yet. Minor annoyance #2: There was an extra $12 fee to use the hotel gym.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank grendelpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2012

Grendelpuppy,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Our apologies for the Housekeeping issue and your comments have been shared with the team. Hopefully you had the opportunity to enjoy our Health Club by Hilton. We are very proud of our Club. Not many hotels can offer their guests the same. All of our HHonors, Diamond, Gold and Silver members have complimentary Health Club use as part of our HHonors Rewards Program.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I just completed a stay at this wonderful hotel. I successfully got a room through a Priceline bid and paid significantly less than my conference rate. Before arriving I had called to request a river view room based on other reviewers comments and they said they would do their best to accommodate me. When I arrived, I again requested it and they gave me a river view room. I was on the 15th floor and had an unbelievable view of the Mississippi River and beyond. Watching the sun rise in the morning was spectacular. The room was clean and well appointed. The staff were all very courteous and they even allowed me to check out one hour later than allowed. My only complaint was that the people in the room next to me would leave their take-away food garbage outside their room each night and it would still be there in the morning, even after calling guest services and asking them to have it removed. It wouldn't have been a big deal, except the smell was pretty bad. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Higher floors with river views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotozmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Gotozmoon,

Thank you for the very nice review. I have shared your comments with the team and everyone was most appreciative. Lots of fun planned here in New Orleans for later this year and in early 2013 so if you have an opportunity to come back to enjoy some well deserved R&R time with us, give us a call and our Reservations and Concierge teams will be happy to help you plan your next stay with us.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The Hilton Riverside is conveniently located down the street from the convention center, across the street from the casino, and an easy walk to the debauchery of Bourbon Street. It provided a suitable place to crash, but for $259 + taxes per night (discounted rate) I think I was expecting quite a bit more. I was on a solo trip, and that was good, because my wife would not have wanted to stay here. My room seemed well-worn as though it had lived through more than its share of Mardi Gras revelry. My room was also near the elevators - try to avoid that because people stumble in rather conspicuously at all hours. I was on a non-smoking floor, but when I climbed into bed I found that I had to throw two of the pillows onto the floor because they had soaked up a very considerable smoke smell. I can't think of a single aspect of my stay at this hotel that I noticed as being special. Nothing horrendous, but nothing special. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevators which can be noisy. You may request city view or Mississippi Rive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O-Zone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

O_Zone_Traveler,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination. It sounds as though you were here before our rooms renovation project was complete. I am happy to say we have completed our summer long project and we are very excited about the new rooms we are now offering our guests. We certainly enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again soon.

The best of the upcomng Holidy Season to you and to your family.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Not sure about all the bad reviews in the past (this made me a little skeptical about booking this hotel), I enjoyed staying here at the Hilton Riverside.

My boyfriend had a medical conference here over the past weekend and this was close to the conference center and the French Quarter, so he could get there fast and I could shop to kill some time. We arrived rather early from NY and had to wait until 12:30 to get into our room but it was nice that they did expedite this and give us a room with a view of the river. We stayed on the 19th floor near the elevator... I would suggest asking for a room further down as we heard a lot of commotion in the hall ways at times.

Had to request extra towels and bath products as there were only a couple in the bathroom, within 15 minutes a nice gentleman came in with a bag full and a tower of towels for me, very nice help and fast response from the front desk.

I don't really like that the fan turned on with the light in the bathroom, there wasn't a separate switch and it was kind of loud, but I guess that is me being rather picky. Another thing was our room did not get cleaned on the first night, so we had to call around 7pm to let them know and to have someone come in and clean it while we were at dinner. Also, fast response from housekeeping and there was a woman there within an hour to come in and clean the room. The next day it was done by mid afternoon.

Concierge desk was very helpful with finding nice places to eat brunch, bell desk also very nice with holding our baggage while we waited for our room to be ready. Everyone that helped us was very pleasant to deal with.

Overall this is a very nice location if you are in New Orleans for a conference and want access to malls, French Quarter and the French Market. We went for a run along the river one day and it was gorgeous. The rooms were also fairly new looking to us although the elevators looked slightly worn, the one in the middle offers a glass view of New Orleans so it's fun to use that one if it opens, especially at night.

Room Tip: Away from elevators, higher floors, river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Jenna F,

Glad to hear that your New Orleans vacation was a pleasurable one. I have shared your nice comments with the team and everyone was most appreciative. Hopefully next time you both can come back for some well deserved R&R time and enjoy all that New Orleans has to offer. Whether it is a night of Jazz music, a Creole Dinner or a slow boatride along the Mississippi our Concierge team will be happy to help you plan your next stay with us.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Walking distance to the french quarter, Bourbon Street and fabulous shopping. The Riverwalk Marketplace is right next door and another great place to visit. The hotel was very clean and everyone was very pleasant. The rooms were great, beds super comfy. Would definately go again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Debbie D,

Thank you for the very nice review. We enjoyed having you here and look forward to seeing you again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. Don't forget us when you begin making your New Year's Eve plans. New Orleans hosts a wonderful NYE Party and we would certainly enjoy ringing in 2013 with you here.

The best of the upcoming Holiday Season to you and to your family!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
3,553 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 166 in New Orleans
1,002 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,616 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $108 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing