We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service and comfortable rooms mean a wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Ranked #77 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We expect the rooms at a Hilton will be comfortable, welcoming, and have all the conveniences of a superb hotel. We were not disappointed. What stands out, even more than the excellent accommodations were several staff members who demonstrated a commitment to our needs, well beyond what we might reasonably have expected. Chris, the bell man, Debra in the breakfast restaurant were two outstanding examples of the quality service that made a great hotel truly wonderful.

Room Tip: Make sure your room does not front on the rail line. We had one night in such a room and the engine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MediatorM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans destination and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your nice comments have been shared with Chris and with Debra and both are very appreciative. Both of these team members do an excellent job and we are very happy to have them as part of our team. Hopefully you can find time in your busy schedule to come back and enjoy some well deserved R&R time with us. New Orleans is always a fun destination. Our Concierge team will be happy to help you plan you next stay.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,752)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,491 - 4,497 of 5,752 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2012

The hotel is very nice and in an idea location. Our room was very nice and clean with plenty of room. Beds were very comfy too. The staff was very helpful with check in and valet service. They were quick and very nice. I really enjoyed my stay at the Hilton in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melimae065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

We happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we enjoyed having you here.
Your very nice comments have been shared with the team and everyone is most appreciative. Lots of fun events scheduled here in New Orleans for later this year and in early 2013. Hopefully you can find time to come back and enjoy the Holidays or Mardi Gras with us. New Year's Eve is a fun time to be here and New Orleans throws an awesome NYE party. Ringing in 2013 with you would be nice. Give us a call and our Reservations and Concierge teams will be happy to help you plan that next stay.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I came here in early August for a weekend getaway. The hotel was beautiful and within decent walking distance of the French Quarter (Expect a good 10-15 min. to get to the quarter from here if walking). When we arrived for check out time at 3:00 our room wasn't ready, so we compensated for two queen beds with a river view upgrade. When we arrived in our room we went to view the river view but found that it was obstructed by a large building and all we could see was the bridge. Overall, it was a nice stay and the room was clean, I just would have appreciated a real river view or the king bed that we originally booked.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghenmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for choosing us as your New Orleans destination. Our apologies for not having your room type available for you at check in. Our Front Desk team does a very good job of assigning guests to their requested room types however sometimes we can not accommodate all requests. We look forward to having you both back again , maybe for New Year's Eve or for Mardi Gras 2013. Lots of fun events scheduled here in New Orleans for later this year and in early 2013 so when the opportunity arises that you can get away for another weekend, give us a call and our Reservations and Concierge teams will be happy to assist you planning your next stay.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

You have to pay for EVERYTHING at this hotel. $16 to access the mediocre gym, $29 per box in receiving, $50 per night valet. If this were a nice hotel some of this would be expected. The facility is renovated 80ish looking and there are numerous homeless people right outside the building. The room service staff had nasty attitudes and the front desk reception seemed incompetent yet aloof at the same time. I saw a roach in my room and asked them to move me- they put me in a handicapped room (without letting me know it would be an sccessible room) on a lower floor and offered me a $15 credit at a cafe within the hotel.... Are you kidding me???? If I was paying for this myself and not on work travel, I would have been livid. Even the conference rooms left much to be desired in terms of usage of space, acoustics and appearance. I don't know how/why this place got 4 stars. I will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2001kelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your New Orleans and Conference destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here. Our apologies for any miscommunication that may have been extended to you regarding ancillary services such as Parking, Internet Access and Health Club use. As a convention property our fees for these services are comparable to other convention hotels both locally and nationally. To ensure that our guests are paying fair market price for these services we do conduct bi annual surveys and adjust our fees accordingly for these services. I can assure you that the pest issue has been properly addressed . These matters are taken very seriously. We hope to have another opportunity to have you back with us. Our Reservations and Concierge teams will be happy to assist you in planning your next stay.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

A family affair and excellent stay at the Hilton, New Orleans, Louisiana @ the Riverwalk, we had an excellent convention and professional service at this Hilton Hotel and our exit was just as smooth. We were there to attend an Anime Convention sponsored out of Japan. The meeting rooms were large and spacious and the accommodations just as comfy. Large lounge ares to rest and easy access to the Spanish Plaza and River-walk Shopping area downtown New Orleans CBD= Central Business District. The family had an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Bring fives for tips!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank slidelville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Mecha Con Conference. We enjoyed having you here and hope you have the opportunity to come back for a quiet weekend just to enjoy New Orleans. Lots of fun and exciting events scheduled this Fall so consider us as your home away from home for a well deserved fun time weekend. Our Reservations and Concierge teams wil be happy to help you plan your next stay.

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

I initially booked this hotel because it was the hub of Mechacon, which my family and I attended. It was okay, but felt rushed. The staff also seemed a bit rushed, with the exception of a server I was really lucky to get, named Bradley. At the seafood restaurant there, the food was good, and my server Bradley was excellent and cordial.

Overall, it was okay but more for a convention than a family stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwhitneydavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
problemdoc, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for choosing the Hilton New Orleans Riverside as your Meach Con destination. We certainly enjoyed having you here and we hope that you can come back again during a less busy time to enjoy the hotel, New Orleans and dinner at Drago's. Lots of fun events this Fall and in early 2013 so I know that you will enjoy your next visit. Our Reservations and Concierge teams will be happy to help you plan your next stay. Thank for recoginizing Brad and I have shared your nice comments with he and his team. See you again soon!

Executive Office
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

ok I had a reservation at another full service hotel in the city which unfortunately had a large amount of damage done to it as a result of Isaac...fortunately for me that hotel was relocating their guests to the Hilton Riverside....walked in and the GM happened to be walking by greeted me and my party with "We're very happy you're here"...and he meant it and so did his staff! This hotel makes Hilton proud...only complaint was the room I was in had 2 connecting doors so noise did travel easily from both connecting rooms but the rooms were in excellent shape!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Northern_GA_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Humberto A, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you so much for showing your appreciation and letting us know how your stay was. We are sorry that you were inconvenienced by Hurricane Isaac as well as the noise from your adjoining room. But we are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Just the same as you last visit, you and your party will always be welcomed at the Hilton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Riverfront Hotel
Omni Riverfront Hotel
#36 of 166 in New Orleans
1,000 reviews
Central Business District
New Orleans Marriott
New Orleans Marriott
#74 of 166 in New Orleans
3,550 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 166 in New Orleans
1,522 reviews
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Downtown (French Quarter Area)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton New Orleans Riverside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Address: 2 Poydras, New Orleans, LA 70130-1656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Spa Hotel in New Orleans
#23 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#41 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#53 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $108 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton New Orleans Riverside 4*
Number of rooms: 1600
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visiting the Hilton New Orleans Hotel Riverside will not only bring back fond memories, but can open up new areas to explore in New Orleans, Louisiana. Enjoy the 90,000 sq. ft. Health Club by Hilton featuring tennis, racquetball, full weight training circuit, the Precor® cardio theater and more. Stimulate your palate within Drago's Seafood Restaurant, a New Orleans dining institution. Upgrade your accommodations to our exclusive Executive Level. Try your hand at Harrah's Casino or take in a round of golf at TPC Louisiana. New Orleans is still one of the world's most unique destinations and is at your doorstep when staying at the Hilton Riverside Hotel in New Orleans, Louisiana. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton New Orleans Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside Hotel New Orleans
Hilton Riverside New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing