We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for convention center”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
Ranked #39 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We came to New Orleans Comic Con and it was a perfect location to be in between the convention center and french quarter. Their breakfast was very good and the front desk staff was awesome at checkin and checkout. The only reason that I'm not giving a 5 star rating is the price but many hotels in the area and priced higher than you would expect.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jsimons22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,061)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 832 of 1,061 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

Want to start out by thanking Hannah for her enthusiasm always and helpfulness, very pleasant and fun personality, Rhonda for her upbeat attitude and helpfulness, I stayed over allstar week-end and experienced a couple bumps but nothing major, came down with some friends and I had a Great time..Thank you....forgot to mention the young man who worked at breakfast time with Rhonda very helpful

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chataun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Happily surprised by this place. I stayed here for 47 days and was very concerned about noise. I asked for a top level room in the courtyard but got a 2nd floor room by the pool (court side) room 286. Very good noise insulation in rooms. Great staff.

Room Tip: Court side.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martyp2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed for the weekend and this hotel was a good choice. It had the breakfast bar in the morning which was nice as well .... Our room was a 1 bedroom with the fridge stove microwave..... And very clean .... We were able to walk to many places. And I did notice that a lot of people stayed there before they we going on their cruises....which was only a few blocks away I would recommend this hotel ! We did drive and parked our car but we knew what the charge was going to be before we got there

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

My husband and I checked into the Residence Inn for a romantic weekend in New Orleans. When we got there, we found out that they charge $24.50 for parking, which is fine, but the parking lot was full so we had to park 3 blocks away in an unlit lot, which they refused to give us directions to. I'm assuming that we parked in the right lot...it was so darn dark that we had no idea if we parked in the correct lot. When we got there, the lot had a clearly marked sign that said $10 public lot. Had I known that, I would have just paid the $10 and hoped for the best. As it was, I was charged a $30 parking deposit (on top of the $90 deposit they charged us for incidentals). When I asked the manager, she said that they would not take the charges off because I used their parking. Now, I'm from Dallas, and I understand $20+ for parking. But, at least those hotels valet your car!! My advice, stay away. All you will find at this hotel is rude people and excessive charges for very little security.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CWoodard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

I am a frequent traveler and choose to stay at Residence Inn because of the free breakfast, customer service level, clean rooms, clean bathrooms etc. This Residence Inn could not fix my co worker's tv so they brought her another one that STILL did not work. I experienced a messed up toliet the last 2 days of my stay. We both reported this to the front desk, but the people that came to fix our issues didn't FIX anything! Long story short...I will stay at another hotel while visiting New Orleans.

Room Tip: Make sure your toilet and tv work in your room BEFORE unpacking!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaTonya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here for 4 days in January. It was the weekend of the Sugar Bowl so it was quite busy. We had a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom unit. It was clean, quiet and so very convenient to the French Quarter, Emerils, WWII Museum and Magazine Street. The only down side to this unit was that the shower in the bathroom had absolutely no water pressure when using warm water. So very difficult to take a shower!

People here was so pleasant!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ghfjdksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Arts District / Warehouse District
SpringHill Suites New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Courtyard New Orleans Downtown/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hampton Inn & Suites Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arts District / Warehouse District
Hyatt Place New Orleans/Convention Center
Arts District / Warehouse District
New Orleans Downtown Marriott at the Convention Center
Central Business District
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
Staybridge Suites New Orleans
#90 of 165 in New Orleans
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown

Address: 345 Saint Joseph St, New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Arts District / Warehouse District
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#47 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $111 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel right at home in the popular Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown, perfect for leisure getaways or business excursions. Our extended-stay hotel in the warehouse and arts districts is exactly where you want to stay in New Orleans, offering easy access to a variety of attractions including the World War II Museum, Outlet Collection at Riverwalk, Smoothie King Center, Mercedes-Benz Superdome, Port of New Orleans and Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. Touro Infirmary and Children's Hospital of New Orleans also are close. After a busy day, retreat to our pet-friendly suites and cook up your favorite meal in a fully equipped kitchen, then enjoy high-tech amenities including free high-speed Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs. We also offer a complimentary breakfast buffet, 24-hour fitness center, outdoor pool and Sport Court for a game of volleyball, tennis or basketball. Play hard and work hard in NOLA during your stay at Residence Inn New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelPower, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn New Orleans Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
New Orleans Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing