We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible experience ever!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn New Orleans
Ranked #142 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
New Orleans
1 review
“Horrible experience ever!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I made my reservation with you guys around six in the evening. Tried to check in around eight. Got there and the lady told me there was no reservation under my name, so I had to call you guys with the horrible wait time over the phone and check out the status on me check it. He told me everything was ok , he said he was going to refresh the system so it could send it over to the hotel. A hour later I'm still standing there looking stupid waiting for y'all to send the information , mind u it's cold outside so I'm freezing . The lady at front desk got so tired of lookin at me till she said she was going to give me the room since she couldn't get the information from y'all . This is horrible. The information finally came through 5 hours later front desks calls my room and tell me my reservation came .

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terrance D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    58
    77
    69
    101
See reviews for
89
91
22
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Grayson, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

I don't know where they got the photos for the web site but it was NOT here!! Very old and Outdated at best, first thing that greeted me was a roach bug. Was afraid to put my luggage on the floor. Needless to say I did NOT stay there. Dump was the best word I can think of.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Alexandria
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

OK. Receptionist was nice. Hotel was just ok. No iron in the room. Handle came off in the shower---ouch. The AC was extremely loud had to turn it off in middle of night to get any sleep. The front desk called for a taxi which never showed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Clean comfortable rooms. Towels looked new (not stained or dingy) continental breakfast was nice. The lady that was working last night was very pleasant( she needs to be commended for her hospitality and service with a smile because you dont see that much anymore) and check in was quick i will definitely stay here again next year as we pass through on our way to angola!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ayager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#109 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#141 of 161 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Way Inn & Suites
#145 of 161 in New Orleans
2.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#89 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans

Property: Days Inn New Orleans
Address: 10020 I-10 East Service Rd., New Orleans, LA 70127 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #142 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn New Orleans 1.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacant lot for R/V and Commercial Trucking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing