We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“quick stop over” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn New Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Days Inn New Orleans
Ranked #140 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    50
    67
    65
    93
See reviews for
76
81
19
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

very bad experience, the room smell horrible, the pillows looks like 20 years used, there was a bottle of wine opened in the room

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ramon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

I went to this hotel in October 2012 because I went with many Venezuelans to the elections in the consulate of New Orleans. We arranged to stay at this hotel with a discounted prices of 100$ a night. That's the same cost as a resort in Orlando.

The hotel was horrible, the attention was the worst. Our room had funny smells and it was disgusting to take a shower in there. The toilet had hairs and the shower was tinted. the bathroom door didn't close well. We slept praying not to get any decease from there.

We couldn't make any claim because everyone was having the same problem and there were no hotel's left to go to.

The food is the same from all other inns, so its bad. And we didn't use the pool.

At the end Chavez won the re-election so it was a complete disaster that weekend :S

Room Tip: Don't stay at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Kennesaw
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I checked into the room and as soon as I went to turn on the shower, the knob broke and fell completely off. Staff said wait an hour for the repairman, I requested another room. Toilet/fridge broken too

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Whitney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

The shower level fell apart. I called and told front desk. She moved us to another room. The attendent was very nice but the hotel was not like other Days Inn I've stayed in. There was no fridge or microwave in the rooms. I will not be staying there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Simone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#126 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Best Way Inn & Suites
#143 of 161 in New Orleans
2.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#110 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#108 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#97 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans

Property: Days Inn New Orleans
Address: 10020 I-10 East Service Rd., New Orleans, LA 70127 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn New Orleans 1.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacant lot for R/V and Commercial Trucking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing