We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“MY STAY” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn New Orleans

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn New Orleans
Ranked #140 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    45
    62
    63
    87
See reviews for
68
78
18
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
MUNICH
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We had at leat 3 really big bugs in the room and had hairs from the previous guest in the bed and in the bathroom.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank SIEGFRIED R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SAINT MARTINVILLE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

This hotel is very nasty @ dirty. There was ants @ hair in the bed. Room had an odor. First room we was given someone else was in the room. We past 3 rooms before we got a half decent room. It was a horrible stay. We will never stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank RACHEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked online and we arrived the lady at the front desk had a nasty attitude and asked for credit card in case something in the room. The parking lot and steps littered with cigarettes, potato chips, trash running over, breakfast no goof, colored water for orange juice. The room was the only thing was okay. The day of checkout the front desk clerk was on the phone and didn't ask how was my stay or come back. But I won't!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laheyd6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are full of mosquitos, you have to fight them off at night.
I asked for an xtra table to set my printer on Three 3 times was told ok and it never arrived!
The rates are very high for being way outside of town.
The pool is empty and I think that's where the mosquitos come from. It has a green puddle in it.
The washer works terriblely.
The hotel phone does not work, to contact the desk you need your own phone or walk to the office.
The WIFI is POOR at best (Super Slow).
The bed is comfortable.
The staff are polite, however they do not know how to spell pay check (it's spelled Customer).

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

This past weekend I went to visit some relatives in New Orleans. This was a spare of the moment trip and I didn't have a whole lot of money to spend on lodging. I decided to stay at the Days Inn in New Orleans because the rate was very appealing to me. I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were. The rooms were extremely clean and seemed to have been newly renovated. The staff was very accomadating and was always very pleasant. I really had a wonderful stay and plan on staying there whenever I'm in New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Avalon Hotel
#132 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#107 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#100 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Best Way Inn & Suites
#138 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn New Orleans

Property: Days Inn New Orleans
Address: 10020 I-10 East Service Rd., New Orleans, LA 70127 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn New Orleans 1.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacant lot for R/V and Commercial Trucking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn New Orleans East Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing