We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Baymont Inn I-10 Service Rd. New Orleans East”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Stay Express Inn & Suites
Ranked #148 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Picayune
1 review
“Baymont Inn I-10 Service Rd. New Orleans East”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The hotel experience overall was ok. The rooms smelled horrible, like water was sitting and mildewed. Everything appeared to be pretty clean. The linens were clean and the bathroom was clean. The wall paper looked as if someone just stuck it up over something else. I only used the hotel to change clothes, shower, and get a quick sleep. If that's all you need, then I would go here, if nothing else is available, which was my situation. Everything was booked for the Essence Festival. The service people were great. They talked to me and also changed rooms for me to be on a lower floor. Breakfast was o.k. I just had a waffle and milk. Nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Adiva 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene D, General Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one.

Thanks Management of Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    30
    53
    60
    96
See reviews for
95
57
13
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was horrible. The bathroom was filthy, looked like dried blood in tub, holes in the walls. It smelled bad and there where no clean towel s had to wait for them yo do laundry. I checked out the next day and went to a different hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Deandria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gene D, General Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest:
Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your stay went. I regret that you had a problem with your stay. I will address the problems with the staff to make things better. We are here to please our guests and would have bent over backwards to make sure your stay was a great one.

Thanks Management of Baymont Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here on our way back from Florida. Hotel was good for an overnight stay, but wouldn't recommend it long term. Rooms were average, but in need of some tlc. Could tell it was hit during Hurricane Katrina and still not all the way fixed (ceiling was peeling and shower faucet wasn't right). There was a good hot breakfast (eggs, bacon, biscuits). Area is coming back very slowly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smithfamlyTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We were traveling to Houston on I-10 and needed a place so we stopped at the Baymont in New Orleans. It was a clean, quiet, safe place with a good bed for a good price. That is all I could ask and they had a good breakfast. The staff were polite and helpful. They put me in a room with mold on the ceiling but changed us to across the hall to a fine room when I complained, with no problem. The only other complaint I had, which I did not voice was that pool was dirty enough that I would not let our granddaughter swim in it, but the price was low enough to offset that problem. Would stay again if I was traveling down I-10 because low-cost hotels are hard to come by in this area.

Room Tip: It is off the road but worth the few extra miles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveleronthecheap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sodertalje, Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The hotel on the whole was quite tired looking and needed some time spending on it, the surrounding area was quite run down.

The air conditioning unit was quite loud in our room so we had to turn this off to sleep, however the breakfast was acceptable and the bed was comfortable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucy306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams Bay, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I am staying here now, which I end the 27th of June staying here, but so far its been horrible horrible...housekeeping sucks. the first day after we checked in they didnt even vacuum the room or empty the ashtray.the 2nd day we got up later but left before 1130 am to go out and went out they never cleaned the room at all didnt take towels or anything. So I talked to manager and he said he would take care of it and check the room, next day they somewhat cleaned room but didnt leave us shampoo or new soap nor empty ashtray or vacuum. the next day wow they actually did good and brought towels back. I have no faith in this hotel or company. I just dont think that the manager cares. Why should I have to pay for a room that isnt cleaned as its their job. I did have a dnd on the door but took it off and they were down the hall when they were cleaning other rooms, its like when they came up to the floor and when people had it on their door they wont check by noon and clean it. So no I wouldnt recommend this place, yes front desk is nice, but I know its not their fault its housekeeping and management. I will not be staying back here again.

Room Tip: Dont pick this one. pay a little more to get a better room, it used to be a LaQuinta and usually I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#110 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#141 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#84 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Express Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Express Inn & Suites

Property: Stay Express Inn & Suites
Address: 12340 I 10 Service Rd, New Orleans, LA 70128-3503 (Formerly Baymont Inn and Suites New Orleans)
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Express Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Stay Express Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Orleans Chalmette Area
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing