We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much Quality to it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #145 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Upon check in we entered a room that had a half eaten cookie and bottle of water on the table with the iron and ironing board left sitting out in the room. After the staff discussed it with the manager? (don't know who they talked to cuz he/she never came out to apologize or say anything at all) I was then able to get my room changed to one that had been cleaned though not very well. There was no soap in this room and dead bugs in the shower along with a bad smell along with the A/C not being on when we got into the room which probably worsened the smell because anyone whose been to New Orleans knows how hot and humid it is. I still wouldn't have complained except for that at check-out i was given a receipt with 2 nights charged though we were there only one! Upon getting back home and checking my acct. I was charged not to my cc but to my debit card not once, not twice but a total of 4 times for 1 night!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HospitalityTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 112 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Houston
2112
Reviewed June 21, 2005

We found the La Quinta just 15 minutes from the French Quarters and was so worth it. We got a good deal at $44.00 a night, were not bothered by the staff, and it was a quiet place even though there were kids staying there. We had a great experience, and I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It was the La Quinta off of the Crowder exit going I-10 East. Loved it!!

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2005

We stayed on a Saturday night before leaving out on the Carnival Conquest. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was okay - the waffles were the best feature (it was fun making them!!). There was no fruit - only dry cereal, a few small muffins, juice, instant grits/oatmeal and coffee. Fortunately, there was a Wendy's and Shoney's nearby if you wanted a "real" hot meal. We ourselves had no problem with our one-night stay, but a family informed us as we were getting ready to leave to catch our ship that their car was broken into - several items were stolen out of their car overnight (we brought all our stuff into the room as we saw we were in a not-so-great neighborhood). All in all, I would say we got what we paid for, as we used one of those low-price internet services to get a cheap rate. I would think that next time - especially for a longer stay, I would either stay in the LaQuinta in Slidell or stay closer to downtown New Orleans in a nicer hotel. But for one night, it worked out for us.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2005

Enjoyed a pleasant stay for 4 nights over new year's eve. The continental b'fast was better than i had expected - good waffles. The check-in staff was friendly and the room spacious and clean. We did have a leaky toilet bowl which despite repeated complaints never got fixed...a minor blemish in an otherwise great stay. The hotel is 15 minutes away from the french quarter and has a shoney's and wendy's close by if u'r looking for a quick bite. Overall Crowder is great for comfortable budget accommodation.

  • Stayed: January 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isha36HoneyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2004

The stay was alright. We were able to check in early that was good. The rooms were clean. The rail on the second floor in front of our room was broken, we had no warning about it. Thank goodness it was broken to the inside or someone would have fallen off. Their continental breakfast leaves much to be desired. They had cold cereal and cold muffins and that was the extent of their continental breakfast that their website was so proud of. The service was good however, the neighborhood wasn't. The hotel was right behind a bar and coming back on Saturday night it took us 20 minutes to go 1 block because the police had it all blocked off trying to clear out the bar. Overall it was good, but I would not stay their again.

3  Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Americus, GA
12
Reviewed July 11, 2004

Our stay at this hotel was horrible. The room smelled musty, the pool was tiny and the pool area was cluttered with trash. We had no towels in the room, a situation that was only remedied when I requested them for the third time in person at the front desk. There was no response to my first two phone calls to the front desk. I was given two bath towels (for my family of 5), and promised that more would be delivered as soon as they were available. I'm still waiting for the towels. Attempts to contact the hotel chain directly via internet have proven unsuccessful.

2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2004

We stayed in the LQI for 10 days in November 2003 and we were glad to found this nice room for a very good rate. The room was large and offered a lot of amenities like a huge TV with pay per view and game stadion, coffe maker and a closet with enough coathangers. The bathroom was ok for US conditions and it was nice to have a complimentary breakfirst right at the hotel (which was good for US conditions, also).
Our first impression was that the neighbourhood is not the best but after checking other places in NO it seems to be the average situation except the Garden District where you have to pay more than four times the amount for a room and parking fees up to $20 per day.
Since we had a car it was a 10 min drive to French Quarter and downtown and we did not have to deal with drunken tourists in the direct vicinity of our hotel as you will have it with hotels located in the French Quarter and Downtown.
The stuff in LQI was always!! frindly and helpfull (they did not have a safe available when we arrived and so they kept our passports and tickets in an envelope at the front desk during our stay). For dinner there are several Resaurant right across the street (Shohey´s, Wendy´s a chinese restaurant) but as this motel is located directly next to the Interstate you can reach every restaurant in New Orleans within 15 min - and we did not have to deal with noice from the interstate.
So to make a conclusion we got more than we have paid for at the LQI crowder

5  Thank Donald512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Orleans
Wyndham Garden Hotel
#140 of 166 in New Orleans
67 reviews
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#135 of 166 in New Orleans
19 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#104 of 166 in New Orleans
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#117 of 166 in New Orleans
140 reviews
Studio 6 New Orleans
#136 of 166 in New Orleans
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Address: 8400 I-10 Service Road, New Orleans, LA 70127-2412 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites New Orleans)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range: $51 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable rates at the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in New Orleans near the historic French Quarter. If you are travelling on a budget, this hotel in New Orleans off Interstate 10 is close to a variety of area attractions, including: The National WWII Museum New Orleans Cruise Terminal Mercedes-Benz Superdome Ernest N. Morial Convention Center At this New Orleans budget hotel, you can enjoy such amenities as: Free continental breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Free parking. No Pets Allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
Quality Inn And Suites New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing