We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #139 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Mobile, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed July 30, 2011

My family and I stayed here recently and honestly, upon arrival we were not too pleased by the look of this place. But all of our doubts seemed to vanish once we arrived at the front desk to check in. The front desk girl was delightfully pleasant and helpful. Although check in time was 2pm, we arrived early and the desk clerk accommodated us efficiently. She gave us terrific directions to downtown and was overall a very spirited and humorous young lady. If you plan on staying here, just know that the rooms are mediocre but the staff is absolutely wonderful!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inthedeepend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    26
    12
    25
    34
See reviews for
34
20
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liberty Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

You must be kidding me. This gets nothing but ones all the way. Borderline dangerous.
1. Odors can be smelled two doors down before entering room
2. Bedding will have to be sprayed with lysol to kill the germs.
3. Bad location, people selling things from there cars and ladies of the evening
4. Doors don't stay secured, so double check them when leaving room for proper closure
5. Pool had things floating in it and no one got in the water.
6. View is of closed buildings and old tires left on the next property over
7. I did not feel safe at all

Room Tip: Do not trust the pictures on most web sites unless from travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teachthemyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

kansas city
Level Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2011

we booked this motel as we did many through hotels.com. All i Can say is they got me again. I will go straight to the point. GPS could not locate it from the address that was given. You have to drive down what looks like an alley to get to this location. You feel like your checking into a motel where only the serious criminals go meet. The first room had so much mold and I could smell the odor, three rooms over. I refused both rooms that was already booked and the cancellation time had past. The next two rooms smelled and the carpet and bed covers were stained. I was going to just deal with it for the one night but as I exited the room I found that one room would not remain closed. Got the third set of rooms which were on the second floor which was much better, but was still dimly lit to keep you from seeing how dirty it was. Also the pool shown on the website appeared 50 years older and barely able to hold water.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank curt1480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

We stayed here after a fantastic visit at the Best Western Landmark in the French Quarter--we only moved because the rates there jumped so dramatically for the weekend. This motel is very far from downtown/the airport, and is an expensive taxi ride away from either of these locations. The motel itself is not located in a great part of town, though we personally did not experience any problems. Our room was not very clean, and there were bugs around and some stains on the beds (but, I will point out, NO bedbugs--we did check). Front desk service was efficient and courteous, and the free breakfast was surprisingly decent, but neither of these things justified the $100+ room rate (especially if you include two expensive taxi rides)...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mesocyclone2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Rooms stank and were filthy. Bed linens were dirty as if they had not been washed. Appeared as if someone threw paint on the walls as quickly as possible in order to reopen for business after Katrina. We cancelled our reservation. The staff helpfully recommended a few other nicer hotels.

Might be ok for an out of town construction worker, but if your health is important to you, I would find somewhere else to stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GKJ777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossville, GA
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2011

I will preface this by saying that staying here was an error.. I booked through an online site and I thought I had booked the Downtown Quality Inn.. in fact, that is where I showed up and was told I had actually booked this Quality Inn on the I-10 service road. I don't hold this against the hotel.. this was my error.

Unfortunately, the hotel flat out stinks. The room reeked of smoke.. It had an almost constant headache because of it. I saw a very large roach on my last morning there. The area around the hotel is pretty much a wasteland.. apparently quite wiped out by Katrina. It's not far from downtown, but if you want to be out drinking and just walk to your room, obviously this doesn't work.

I will say I thought the breakfast they offered was quite good and the front desk staff seemed nice enough. The hotel stinks and has bugs, though.. just flat out unacceptable. For the first time ever on a trip to New Orleans, I left early and came home.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank captainoneliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

I travel a lot and have a variety of experiences to draw from. This hotel needs a serious makeover. First thing that hits you when you walk in a room is the nasty smoke stained smell. I would not walk on the carpet barefooted. The bed spread had a big burn hole in it. The staff seems very indifferent to the low quality conditions. Maybe they live like that, but I don't. It is close to a variety of things in New Orleans. We were there for Jazz Fest. But, I would pay twice as much as the $80 per night to make sure I am safe and comfortable. Put it this way. There is a convience store around the corner. They were openly selling drugs in the parking lot. Saw it with my eyes. I realize they have no control over what happens around the corner, but they have full control over their hotel. Sad, very sad

Room Tip: Skip it and move on
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Keystonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Best Way Inn & Suites
#144 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Comfort Suites New Orleans
#112 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn New Orleans Pontchartra...
#141 of 162 in New Orleans
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Treme
The Treme Hotel
The Treme Hotel
#113 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Algiers
Federal City Inn & Suites
Federal City Inn & Suites
#80 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 8400 I-10 Service Road, New Orleans, LA 70127-2412 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites New Orleans)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy affordable rates at the Rodeway Inn & Suites(R) hotel in New Orleans near the historic French Quarter. If you are travelling on a budget, this hotel in New Orleans off Interstate 10 is close to a variety of area attractions, including: The National WWII Museum New Orleans Cruise Terminal Mercedes-Benz Superdome Ernest N. Morial Convention Center At this New Orleans budget hotel, you can enjoy such amenities as: Free continental breakfast Free WiFi Free coffee Free parking. No Pets Allowed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites New Orleans
Quality Inn & Suites New Orleans Hotel New Orleans
La Quinta New Orleans
New Orleans La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing