We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Ranked #98 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Rimbey, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Good location in close proximity to French Quarter. Quiet area, out of the noise of Bourbon street area, but close enough to walk to. Older building, but well maintained.
Rooms very comfortable. On trolley car route. Breakfast is good quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay.
I am so glad you enjoyed our Garden District location. It is perfectly situated far enough away from the craziness of downtown, but close enough to get there in under 5 minutes. I sure hope you will come back and see us again soon.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
2014 Choice Hotels International Gold Award Winner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    99
    25
    5
    7
See reviews for
60
78
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashviile
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The staff was warm and very helpful. The breakfast was good. The room was very comfortable. It was a big plus to have the streetcar to the French Quarter and the rest of the Garden District right outside the front door. Walgreens is just a block away. The ground floor adjoins a restaurant. We went to the Happy Hour twice and had good food, drink, and service.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words about us. Your review does a great job of letting our future guests know about the area. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope that the next time you are in New Orleans you will come and visit with us again.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
2014 Choice Hotels International Gold Award Winner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, big room, very clean. Staff are helpful and plesant. Family wanted to see New Orleans and this is a good location, outside the hotel the trolley car takes you into the french quarter. This area seems safe during day plenty of tourists. at night take a cab. Great value as well, recommended for the family visit where you dont want the kids to see the total craziness at night of new orleans lol.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank rbtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! I am so glad you enjoyed you and your family enjoyed your stay with us.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

The location is pretty Close to the French Quarters. The rooms are clean and well maintained. I felt the staff was very accommodating. Everyone is very cordial and quick to offer information. I felt pretty safe in the area. I was walking back-and-forth from a conference early morning and late evening. I never felt uncomfortable. There were plenty of taxicabs available and trolleys to take from the hotel to the French quarters if I needed to.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Davijuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did. It is great to hear you had a wonderful stay. You touched on some great points in your review that will help make others' decision to stay here an easier one. Thank you again and come back soon!
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San diego
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Our company stayed here while we were in town for business . The hotel was nice clean and rooms were spacious. The staff especially Brian and Charity were great. I also recommend eating at hotel restaurant cheesecake bistro. Food was so delicious and wait staff warm and friendly. Ellie was great!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Sonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are always pleased to hear when we do our job well! I do hope the next time you are in town you will come back and see us!
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Excellent staff,with many suggestions for restaurants in the area, clean and large rooms, across the street from trolley stop. Great restaurant attached. Continental breakfast included if you get up early enough otherwise coffee is always available as is cereal and milk.
Christmas week in New Orleans was really fun! Used AAA discount.

Room Tip: All are non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pamandDRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Dear PamandDRJ,
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed our staff, rooms, location and restaurant. I do hope you will come back and see us the next time you are in the area!
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngsville, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great location. Felt safe. Valet parking. Room did smell a bit "moldy", but not horrible. Reported to desk that toilet was leaking. Tried the restaurant downstairs....NOT worth the 1 hr 15 min wait for the food. Tried ordering for pick up the next day, and the order was wrong.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeofTaylor, Manager at Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Darlene N,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am so sorry we did not live up to your expectations. I have forwarded your review to the restaurant owners and management.
Thank you for reporting your toilet because you alerted us to the problem, it has been replaced.
I had housekeeping and maintenance check your room for any "mold" and there was none found.
I do hope you will give us a chance to show you our award winning service the next time you are in town.
Sincerely,
Geoffrey D Taylor
Assistant General Manager
Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Avenue Plaza Resort
#69 of 165 in New Orleans
725 reviews
Garden District
Prytania Oaks Hotel
Prytania Oaks Hotel
#116 of 165 in New Orleans
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#4 of 165 in New Orleans
335 reviews
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Garden District
Prytania Park
Prytania Park
#102 of 165 in New Orleans
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel

Property: Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel
Address: 2001 St. Charles Ave, New Orleans, LA 70310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#66 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel is located on St. Charles Avenue, the Mardi Gras parade route, and along the St. Charles Avenue Streetcar line. The shops on Magazine Street are less than a mile away. New Orleans' world-famous French Quarter, the Central Business District, the Louisiana Superdome and the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center are all just minutes away.Loyola University New Orleans and Tulane University are within three miles of the hotel and easily reached by streetcar. The Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport is fifteen miles from this New Orleans, LA hotel. With our hotel atop one of the best restaurants in New Orleans, Copeland's Cheesecake Bistro, luxury and service is taken to new heights. The hotel's striking Art Deco style will remind leisure and business travelers alike that they are in one of the most unique cities in America, home to Cajun cuisine, riotous revelry and vanishing empires: New Orleans. Guests of this New Orleans, LA hotel will enjoy amenities and features like: Free continental breakfast, Free wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms, and Free USA TODAY papers daily. Business travelers will appreciate the concierge services, the fully equipped BIZNET business center and copy and fax services. Private meeting space ia available and can accommodate up to 40 people for most events and business functions. A lending library is also available for your reading pleasure.All guest rooms are newly remodeled junior suites with ten-foot ceilings, separate seating areas and some with lavish hot tubs overlooking St. Charles Avenue. All rooms come equipped with 42-inch televisions with premium channels, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, safes, alarm clocks with MP3 jacks, and two telephones with voice mail and data ports. Non-smoking rooms can be requested. Guests of the Clarion Hotel Grand Boutique in New Orleans, Louisiana will be staying in one of America's most beautiful and historically significant areas, the Garden District, a neighborhood dripping with Spanish moss and Southern charm. The location, charm and exceptional guest services make our hotel the perfect spot for both business and leisure travelers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Grand Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion New Orleans
New Orleans Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing