We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Marie
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Olivier House Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maison Dupuy(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Inn on St. Peter(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Prince Conti Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveler rating
812
765
264
107
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
765
264
107
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard balconygreat locationfrench quarterhalf blockbottle of champagnesmall poolbathroom doorparking garageroom was largean older hoteljackson squareloved this hotelmardi grasfew blocksbourbontoulousenoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,787 - 1,792 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2007

This hotel was recommended to us by a Tourist Information Center in Baton Rouge. The price was what initially got our attention--$49/night for a hotel in the French Quarter (during the week of course)! The hotel staff were incredibly warm, friendly and helpful. They recommended great restaurants, things to do while we were there, and gave us directions to places we asked. I do not know when I have seen better customer service in a hotel.

The rooms were nice--very clean, large and comfortable. The hotel location is great as well. I definitely will be back to visit my new friends at the Hotel St. Marie!!!

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Chonkla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2007

We stayed at the St Marie for 5 nights in May. Hotel was nice and clean. Staff was friendly, informative & personable. We had an early flight and were allowed to check in around 10am. Overall - Very good hotel for the price. Location is great. No complaints. Would stay there again.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank NCJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2007

Friendly staff and good housekeeping. Our room was clean and attractive. Good location within the French Quarter; the block north of Bourbon St helps to buffer it from the noise and crowds. Second floor rooms with balconies facing Dauphine are larger than other floors and quieter than those on Toulouse. Shady interior courtyard is small but pleasant, and a nice break from the heat on the streets. On-site, enclosed valet parking.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnotherTenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2007

The Monteleone didn't have a room for one more night, so we had to check out and we stayed at the St. Marie. It's no 4-star like the Monteleone but it's a very nice hotel. It's kept clean, it's comfortable, and its location is great, just 1/2 block from Bourbon and Toulouse, and 3 blocks from Jackson Square. It's amazingly quiet so close to the Bourbon St party scene.

Got a great rate thru Orbitz ($74) and the room was large and comfortable, with a courtyard view. Pool is small but the water was great, and the courtyard seems miles away from the wild scene a hundred yards away.

I would definitely stay at the St. Marie again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank ednpamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2007

We stayed at the Hotel St. Marie in early April. We were there with a reunion of Marines from Baker Co. who fought in the Korean War. The hotel surpassed our expectations-very clean and convenient to everything in the French Quarter. The entire staff, from Timothy Lawrence, General Manager, to the bell men were more than pleasant and helpful. I would definitely choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarge30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews