We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,556)
Filter reviews
2,560 results
Traveler rating
1,212
891
277
114
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,212
891
277
114
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews courtyard balcony great location french quarter half block bottle of champagne bathroom door parking garage small pool room was large jackson square loved this hotel mardi gras few blocks bourbon noise toulouse nola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,042 - 1,047 of 2,560 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2015

The hotel was everything that we had hoped for. It was charming and was a great little French Quarter hotel. Wonderful staff; Troy the valet/bell hop was especially friendly and helpful! The hotel is close to all of the action but far enough away that you don't have all of the Bourbon Street noise all night long. We had a room with a street side balcony and would definitely recommend it. The courtyard is so charming!! Would definitely stay here again!

Room tip: Street side balcony rooms are wonderful!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Hi Sue, thank you so much for choosing Hotel St. Marie and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in New Orleans, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

We were fortunate enough to have a large room with a sitting area. Great bathroom, with plenty of space to get ready, which is fantastic when traveling with 3 ladies. Beautiful courtyard and pool area! The deli attached to the hotel is amazing, very competitively priced.

Room tip: Avoid the 3rd floor, numerous staff coming and going quite early in the morning. (loud talking, doors slamming repeatedly)
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Candice312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Hi Candice, thank you so much for choosing Hotel St. Marie and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in New Orleans, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

This was a wonderful, small boutique hotel, that surpassed all of our expectations. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. Specific kudos to Tanya, who went out of her way to help us with a dinner reservation; Jenn, very friendly and answered all of our questions; and Troy, who also went above and beyond for us. The hotel rooms were nicely decorated and the beds comfy. The courtyard was beautiful and a real plus, we used it often. Loved the location of the hotel, within a stones throw of Bourbon Street, yet not in the midst of all of the hubbub. Would most definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Peggy8842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2015

Hi Peggy, thank you so much for choosing Hotel St. Marie and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind words about our staff and accommodations, all of your comments have been forwarded to management. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in New Orleans, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015

When we arrived the staff was super friendly and helpful. They held our luggage because our room wasn't quite ready. They managed to get us in by 1 p.m. which was great. I'm not sure if they upgraded our room but it was WAY bigger than I was expecting. We stayed in the "guest house" which was a separate part than the hotel, but we loved it. We had a full kitchen, a full fridge, it was great.

The room was a bit loud at night, because there was a bar below that had sports tvs on until about 12-1 a.m. Luckily we were out most nights until that time so it didn't really bother us.

The staff was awesome, the room was huge, and the bed was really comfortable.

Biggest Pro: location. You are right near bourbon, right near almost everything. We could walk anywhere in 15 minutes. There was also a cafe/bar/restaurant attached to the hotel so morning coffee, quick snack, evening drink etc. were SUPER easy.

Biggest Con: The noise from the bar right outside our room, but again, not that big of a deal unless you're going to bed early. Might want to bring ear plugs if you plan on going to bed early.

We had a great stay, would 100% stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Hi Megan, thank you so much for choosing Hotel St. Marie and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us in New Orleans. We've forwarded all of your comments to management, and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2015 via mobile

I can't overstate the fantastic location of this hotel! Our room had a tiny balcony overlooking the beautiful courtyard. We found the service to be friendly and the room was very charming. We had breakfast in the adjacent restaurant and it was very tasty.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Mary716907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elise I, Public Relations Manager at Hotel St. Marie, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2015

Hi Mary, thank you so much for choosing Hotel St. Marie and taking the time to share this valuable feedback. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased that you were satisfied with our service and accommodations. Glad that you enjoyed your time with us in New Orleans, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews