We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel St. Marie
Nearby Hotels
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
$243
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$243
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$215
$179
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$392
$349
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$188
$170
Hampton.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$158
$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$209
$196
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$296
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,009)
Filter reviews
2,009 results
Traveler rating
812
765
264
107
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
812
765
264
107
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard balconygreat locationfrench quarterhalf blockbottle of champagnesmall poolbathroom doorparking garageroom was largean older hoteljackson squareloved this hotelmardi grasfew blocksbourbontoulousenoise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 2,009 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2014

I loved, loved, loved this hotel. Warm, charming, delightful and a great location. HOWEVER, if you need a fancy hotel, this will not suit you. It is more charming than modern, and I think the lighting in the rooms could have been better for work (which I had to do while there). The room had a table, but no desk.

However, from this lively, convivial spot, I ventured forth each day and night to explore the French Quarter, happy to return to this warm spot of light when my day (or evening) was over.

Lovely place. I will (gladly) be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deannenyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

First time Stay
Special needs grandson graduation trip. WrestleMania. XXX.
Staff very good. Engaged him about his trip and experience .
Location great. Able to walk to all locations we needed to be.
Hotel clean and comfortable.
Will use this Hotel for future visits.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hosickjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The carpet, wallpaper, tablecloths, chairs have all seen better days. This hotel must have been splendid years ago but now it is looking tired. Room service was only just adequate...bedside tables not wiped.nor was the carpet vaccuumed even once during our one week stay. The linens were changed regularly and bathroom was stocked and cleaned quite nicely. Balcony does not have furniture to sit on. It is very narrow and only one half of french door opens so that chairs from room won't fit through the opening. The hotel is located next to a convenience store on dauphine street that made a breakfast egg, bacon, cheese sandwich on a nice clean grill and for cheap. Appreciated the coffee and coffee maker but would have loved to have a fridge. The only ice machine is located on the main floor! Staff was helpful and reservations were handled perfectly. The price is high but I am told it is actually a good price for the location. It is close to the action and a very reasonable walk to rampart street for city bus or to the river for the cable car at toulouse station. We also appreciated the wifi and the access to the computer anx printer in the lobby area to check in for our flight and book our boarding passes.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaintsCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Hotel St Marie is a quaint hotel with an exceptional staff near the action in the French Quarter. We had a large room in the annex which combined the rustic look of the old brick construction of the neighborhood with the comfort of modern design. In addition to a nice sitting area, our bath room was enormous. The room had all amentaties including refrigerator and microwave and the bed was absolutely top scale. Security in the building was modern and made us feel totally at ease. The staff made us feel right at home ftom the valet, to the bus staff to the front desk. They were very helpful and knew how to advise us on how to make the most of our short trip to NO. The hotel has a bar, restaurant and dining room which are wonderful. The best that New Orleans has to offer is within walking distance. When we come back to the 'big easy' this is where we will stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 98,502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Could the wallpaper use a little TLC? Yes!
Would it have been nice if there was a refig? Yes
Could the walls use a fresh paint? Yes
BUT!!!
All of that can be over look BECAUSE THIS PLACE IS RIGHT AROUND THE CORNER FROM BOURBON STREET! It's the prefect location. You turn the corner and BAM the fun start. You walk back to your hotel and BAM it so quiet.

We got a balcony view to the street, which was worth it. Our bed was so comfortable and the coffee pot in the room was such a plus for us! The staff were so nice. Once you close your balcony door you couldn't hear the noise from bourbon street. This place is great.
Love, Love, Love it.

Room Tip: oh, there were a few grip about the room is either too cold or too hot. That part was true. That a/c can really keep the room cold. We had to just turn it off.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews