We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #57 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2007

We requested a room on the 2nd floor (based on other reviews) and loved our room. It was French inspired and had a huge bathroom. I especially liked the high ceilings, exposed wall and ceiling fan. There was obviously some remodeling going on, on that floor-so I would suggest asking for that floor! It is literally only steps away from Bourbon street and is located in the heart of the action. However, as others have said-you are close enough for the action and for an emergency trip to the bathroom. The staff was very nice and even wished me a happy birthday on my birthday! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Needless to say-the Ritz it ain't-but it is a charming little gem of a hotel. Have fun in 'Nawlins!

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank HViddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,478 - 1,484 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2007

FABULOUS HOTEL !!!!!

Do go BACK to New Orleans !
(The French Quarter and surroundings ARE STILL INTACT
and full of life !)
and stay at the Prince Conti Hotel !!! My fiancé and I have found it absolutely charming ! He has visited New Orleans many times but this was my first time and I can assure you that when we return, we will once more stay at this lovely romantic hotel...

Prince Conti Hotel offers newly renovated, clean, classy, stylish, lavish romantic rooms at very affordable prices and is located 2 minutes away from the famous Bourbon Street !!! We had a ball !!!!

Everyone there went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable and make us feel welcome...

Thank you again to EVERYONE there for an unforgettable stay...

Louise (Montreal, Quebec, Canada)
and
Søren (Copenhagen, Denmark)

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tigerlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

This was my first trip to New Orleans, and I loved my room at the Prince Conti. The unseasonably cool weather and some rainy days didn't matter at all. The room was cozy and well-furnished with a beautiful antique bed. The hotel itself is well-maintained and thoughtfully staffed. I greatly appreciated the ever-present and knowledgeable personnel; the housekeeping; and the convenient location. I will, indeed, return.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank vanmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2007

This was a good experience. The hotel had a lot of that "New Orleans charm", but I'm not sure I'd stay here again. It was just a bit old and dark for my taste...but definitely had a New Orleans appeal. It was just a little old-smelling and honestly felt a bit haunted! :) The room sort of swayed when you stepped on a few spots, bc/ the foundation is aging (I guess?).
Try to get a room away from the elevator too...you can hear it dinging every time it opens.
It was in a fabulous location, and the service was awesome!!
Overall, if I had to stay there again, I would...it's just not a favorite!
I give it above average rating though.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank pearland1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2007

I loved this hotel. The regular rooms are cool, but if you have a chance to get a room in their back cottage (rooms 201 - 202) I recommend it. The staff was awesome are very helpful. I ended up locking myself out of my room so I had to get another key, and as busy as the front desk was at the moment, she quickly gave me another key without making me wait. They have a valet named Vann who was probably one of the coolest valets that I've met in my many travels to New Orleans. Compared to the prices of the other hotels in the same area as The Prince Conti, theirs was far more reasonable.
The Conti was also very clean, which I can not say for the other hotels in the French Quarter, at least from what I've experienced since traveling there.

Stayed: April 2007
Thank rhyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2007

We stayed in New Orleans at the last moment. This hotel was advertised in a tourist pamphlet along with a couple other French Quarter district for 69.00 per night. We got there at 4:00 pm and they actually had a room left at this rate!! We got a double bed, although they offered us a room with 2, but I left that room in case someone came in with a party larger than 2. They thanked me for being considerate of someone else. I loved the room!!!! It was a little small, but we were only going to be there for 1 night and only to sleep. It was decorated beautifully. Antique furnishings, including the tall, 4-poster bed. We were right around the corner from Bourbon St. The parking fee was high for me but average for the French Quarter, from what i understand. i was worth having a hotel we could walk to and from!! We would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayberryrfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2007

This hotel exceeded out expectations. We stayed in the annex in a fabulous spacious room that was clean and quiet. The manager and staff were very accommodating. We will go back next time we are in New Orleans!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JClove2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#33 of 167 in New Orleans
2,300 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#23 of 167 in New Orleans
1,356 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#62 of 167 in New Orleans
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#48 of 167 in New Orleans
3,390 reviews
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#14 of 167 in New Orleans
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $124 - $352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing