We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,188)
Filter reviews
2,188 results
Traveler rating
1,055
825
186
73
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,055
825
186
73
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bombay club bourbon st great location french quarter deja vu stay there again half block junior suite an older hotel valet parking street noise rooms are small king bed housekeeping staff jackson square mardi gras nola
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 2,188 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The staff was great and the location was perfect. This property has a lot of charm and is more of a boutique style hotel. It was a good spot for partying on Bourbon and just touring around the French Quarter. I would recommend

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for choosing our historic boutique hotel. We’re happy you enjoyed your time with us in New Orleans, and appreciate your feedback about our location. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Had a great stay at the Prince Conti Hotel. Lobby has a European quaintness (that honestly left me initially concerned about the choice of lodging we'd made...) but after seeing our great room, the first floor started to grow on me! Room had high ceilings and was substantially sized for a city hotel room. Bathroom was totally new and the whole place was a mix of modern and old world in the best possible way. Front desk staff could not have been more wonderful the entire time. Bed was comfortable, and we asked for a room NOT facing the din of Bourbon Street (and other than some loud hallway revelers on a Friday night, we weren't disturbed at all by noise). We didn't eat or drink at Cafe Conti or the Bombay Club but if you needed something easy and on-site, they didn't look like bad options. We missed one day of housekeeping (they leave at 2 or 3pm, FYI, so if you want service, take that sign off your door early). Being that we didn't want to shell out the $$ for the Omni this trip, the Prince Conti was a welcome replacement!!

Room tip: Room 262 was great! Ask for a room with high ceilings (and that doesn't face Bourbon Street)
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank exluna83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you taking the time to review our property as it allows us the opportunity to improve our services. Please know that your comments have been shared with management. We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and thank you again for choosing our historic hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

The location is amazing, just off the corner of Burbon st. and in the heart of the French quarter and walking distance from every interesting point in New Orleans.
The concierge is helpful and the reception staff as well, especially Sofia ,if I am not wrong, who called on our behalf the car rental company to solve our issues (my cell-phone did not work properly in the states). Thanks.
Why not 5 ? The cleaning staff, who skipped our room one day!
Thanks
Anita

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anitaa599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

Thank you for your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issue you described. Our staff typically provides thorough daily housekeeping services with replenishment of all fresh towels, mats and other amenities. Please know that all of your comments have been shared with management for attention. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and otherwise hope you enjoyed your time in New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Great value. Friendly staff. Convenient location.
Old building high ceilings. Clean, good a/c, block off of bourbon street. Nice little bar at back of hotel - not part of hotel, but also friendly staff and happy hour

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sherpa786049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2020

Thank you for choosing our historic hotel and taking the time to share your feedback, we appreciate your kind words about our location and staff service! Our staff members are truly focused on making sure all of our guests have great experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our historic New Orleans hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The hotel could not be in a better location if you want to be in the middle of all the action in the French Quarter and Bourbon Street - it's close to everything! Our room was lovely, roomy and very clean with all the necessary amenities (fridge, big comfy bed, hot shower, flat screen TV). The front desk and cleaning staff are all friendly and accommodating and took wonderful care of us. Special thanks to Brian and all the front desk staff for your unwavering friendliness. Can't wait for our next visit!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mjloveless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestExperience504, Guest Relations Manager at Prince Conti Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2020

Thank you for choosing our historic hotel and taking the time to share your feedback, we appreciate your kind words about our staff! Our staff members are truly focused on making sure all of our guests have great experiences. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to our historic New Orleans hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews