We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing Gem Right in the Middle of the French Quarter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing Gem Right in the Middle of the French Quarter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

My husband surprised me with a night in the French Quarter to celebrate my birthday. He chose the Prince Conti hotel based on its convenient location (right off Bourbon Street) and the many excellent reviews he found on the internet. Well, the reviews didn't lie. The hotel itself is half a block off Bourbon Street, very convenient if you plan on enjoying the bars or even hitting the galleries on Royal Street. Despite its central location, the hotel is pristine, charming, and quiet.

We checked in at 5:30 PM on a Friday and expected that might take a while; however, we were checked in and in our room in less than five minutes. Our room was spacious, cool, and comfortable, with a sofa, fridge, and microwave. The room was spotless and the furniture was well kept. We have had trouble before with the air conditioning not working well at some of the older hotels in the Quarter, but the air worked just fine in our room. We turned the thermostat down fairly low and returned after a night of partying to a cool and comfortable room.

A complimentary continental breakfast consisting of huge croissants and danishes, as well as coffee and orange juice, is available every morning until 10 AM. Much appreciated after a long night of drinking. Checkout was a breeze - took all of ten seconds and we were on our way.

I highly recommend this hotel to any discriminating traveler looking for a combination of convenience, value, and comfort in the French Quarter. We will definitely stay at the Prince Conti again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rowan555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    651
    158
    60
    43
See reviews for
209
638
83
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
okeedokey17
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

I was in New Orleans for my sister's wedding and was disappointed that I wasn't able to get a room at a nearby hotel most of my family was in. I settled for the Conti, which was much less expensive. Little did I know I was actually quite lucky! The Conti is a small charming hotel with extremely friendly and helpful staff and terrific prices. The negotiated group rate for the wedding was only $79/night on the weekend and an additional stay Sunday night was only $59. We cancelled the Monday night stay at the last minute and the staff was friendly and gave us no problems. They held our bags all day Monday. Ms D's has a small continental breakfast available for free each morning- nothing to write home about but nice to get something to snack on. The location was conveniently near Bourbon street while still being very quiet. I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okeedokey17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater FL
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2009

Prince Conti Hotel is nothing less and nothing more than what you need when staying in New Orleans. Service is friendly, the price is right, room is clean, sheets are soft. The room we had was a deluxe, which has a ceiling fan, that to ME was the icing on the cake as I am super used to sleeping with a ceiling fan going. It is literally 10 seconds away from Bourbon Street but you cannot hear any of the noise. The walls are thin and if someone is talking loudly in the next room you can hear a mumble, but this was not a problem. I had a good night sleep every night I was there. I don't see the point of spending an enourmous amount of money on a 5 star hotel (which we initially were intending on doing) when the point of New Orleans is to be out and about and then come back to a clean comfy room. They have continental breakfast which on some days there we took advantage of to have some more spare cash to spend on the town. This hotel does not have room service. This hotel is linked to the St Marie Hotel, which is two blocks over, and guests of the Conti can go to the Hotel St Marie, show your room key, the courtyard and swimming pool are yours to use.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RavenStone777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
el paso
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

stayed at the prince conti for 5 nights/a most elegant spacious beautiful hotel.
staff were all courteous helpful beyond belief. desk clerk amy had a sparkling personality (and wit) and was our virgil for things to do/places to eat.
even the car parking valet eric was helpful with suggestions. everyone at the hotel
catered to us. would most certainly stay again/and recommend strongly.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1norbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

My wife and I stayed at the Prince Conti in room 104 which was like an apartment. It was very clean, very big, very nice and incredibly private. It has its own private courtyard which was awsome. The suite was an outstanding deal and the staff at the hotel were all incredibly friendly and helpful (thank you Amy). When we go back to NOLA, I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else - although only one block from Bourbon Street it was quiet and in close proximity to everything. Of course, given the stellar price compared to the other hotels, I was leary to book, but was 100% satisfied with the hotel and am glad that I did.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jumpeer63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2009

I wasn't sure about staying here because of the price but I would suggest this hotel to anyone. We were out and about a lot, most of the time, but it sure was nice to return to. The location is great, the price even greater. And there is a 24 bar/restaurant (cafe dejavu) across the street that had pretty good food for cheap and next to that was a cute little euro cafe open from 8am until 10pm( jager haus) went there for coffee and breakfast, it was really pretty good and cheap. If your looking for a hotel that has a grand lobby, this isn't it. If your looking for a clean room, comfy bed, just somewhere to sleep, get a clean good shower, this is the place. I mean really your in new orleans, There is so much to see and do, do you really think your going to spend a lot of time in your room???? stay here!!!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melissagh211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2009

With an enormous pleasure, I´ am able to tell you that I found my second home in the heart of one of the places I like best in this world: New Orleans. PRINCE CONTI HOTEL is safe, clean, honest, friendly, very well-located, silent, charming and, mainly, responsible. Situated in the French Quarter and with a walking distance from everywhere you may want to go, offers their clients peace, understanding, care and a wonderful relation cost-benefit. If you have the priviledge to be with them, say hello in our names, Nilson Rego and Raul Sippel. Say Cindy we miss her. You’ll have a marvelous time! We will accept your grate hello when you get back. Best wishes and thank you very much, friends! Do you know what it means to miss New Orleans? We would never miss it!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nilosn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#42 of 163 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#56 of 163 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#43 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,797 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti Street, New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing