We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice location and decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #53 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location and decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly. Parking isn't ideal for check-in if you don't have reservations. I got a ticket while i was checking in. Great location! We could walk to all the action. No breakfast but they have a little cafe next door. Beds were comfy.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view otherwise you will be looking at a brick wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie918801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    613
    610
    148
    59
    43
See reviews for
193
602
78
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (285)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

In NO for work we thought we'd stay at a hotel that was not a chain, that had original New Orleans feel, which Prince Conti definitely did. Do not go in expecting the hotel to be shiny or spacious but the junior suite was good size. Rooms across the driveway are a bit creepy but the hotel has a neat feel. The breakfast restaurant opens late for business travelers but it is worth the wait...the crepes are completely amazing! Shower pressure was little and it was tough to get the temp right. Convenient to the French Quarter. Service was good and prompt.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Crescenta, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by the Prince Conti hotel. The price was great, the location is perfect, the room was excellent, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast/lunch cafe next door was very good a well.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marsha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Prince Conti many times over the last few years. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet considering its proximity to Bourbon Street. The staff is pleasant and attentive.
The hotel is very old so you have to be willing to accept the "character" to comes with that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardis514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have been to NOLA 4 times and 2 of the times i have stayed at prince Conti!!! I love the hotel , the location , the staff!!!
My friends and i love this place !! Great location steps away from the french quarter!! Cant wait to be back in April!!! And Yes we will be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minlu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is not a hotel trying to be chic or new or anything else than what it is.

What it is is old, budget, but close to the action. Steps from Bourbon and St. Louis Cemetery 1, antiques, restaurants, Frenchman street and voodoo museums and quirky souvenir shops and art galleries.

Ask for a hotel room away from the street for quieter night, or for a room out back or across from the lobby if you crave some atmospheric spookiness!

One of the best parts of this hotel is the hidden bar at the back of the driveway. Perfect for a NOLA nightcap and if you want the hairs on the back of your neck to stand up. Only in NOLA!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Wife and I booked for a short trip to NOLA. Being that have been satisfied in the past with this hotel, we figured that we could not go wrong. Arrived around lunch and Cindy was more then happy to check us in, even though the room was not ready. Much to our surprise, we were upgraded to a junior suite. Cindy took our number called as soon as the room was ready. The room was clean and comfortable. Location is a big plus with this property. The valet personnel were also helpful. Upon checkout, there was a little traffic back up on Conti Street, and we asked that our vehicle be delivered to us on Daulphine Street. He was understanding and accommodating. Great job to all!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevAlAdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#37 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 2,047 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#56 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,697 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#15 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#34 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,330 reviews
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#39 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,364 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#3 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing