We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Close to the action” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #50 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close to the action”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We have stayed at the Prince Conti many times over the last few years. The rooms are clean, comfortable, and quiet considering its proximity to Bourbon Street. The staff is pleasant and attentive.
The hotel is very old so you have to be willing to accept the "character" to comes with that.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ardis514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    639
    154
    59
    43
See reviews for
199
628
82
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have been to NOLA 4 times and 2 of the times i have stayed at prince Conti!!! I love the hotel , the location , the staff!!!
My friends and i love this place !! Great location steps away from the french quarter!! Cant wait to be back in April!!! And Yes we will be staying here!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Minlu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is not a hotel trying to be chic or new or anything else than what it is.

What it is is old, budget, but close to the action. Steps from Bourbon and St. Louis Cemetery 1, antiques, restaurants, Frenchman street and voodoo museums and quirky souvenir shops and art galleries.

Ask for a hotel room away from the street for quieter night, or for a room out back or across from the lobby if you crave some atmospheric spookiness!

One of the best parts of this hotel is the hidden bar at the back of the driveway. Perfect for a NOLA nightcap and if you want the hairs on the back of your neck to stand up. Only in NOLA!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

Wife and I booked for a short trip to NOLA. Being that have been satisfied in the past with this hotel, we figured that we could not go wrong. Arrived around lunch and Cindy was more then happy to check us in, even though the room was not ready. Much to our surprise, we were upgraded to a junior suite. Cindy took our number called as soon as the room was ready. The room was clean and comfortable. Location is a big plus with this property. The valet personnel were also helpful. Upon checkout, there was a little traffic back up on Conti Street, and we asked that our vehicle be delivered to us on Daulphine Street. He was understanding and accommodating. Great job to all!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KevAlAdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
123 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the prince conti for several nights in august and it was a bargain. We had a suite and I slept on the sofa bed which was surprisingly comfortable. Our room had a full kitchen and a table capable of hosting a full board meeting. It took a long time for the shower to get hot but eventually it got there. I have a feeling this building is very old but the people are very nice and it was a bargain

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wintermute87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

Not a fan of hotels. But this one is in the perfect location. Close to Bourbon St. Perfect for pit stops. The room was clean, staff was nice. The room was quiet, and no our room wasn't haunted haha? Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aguirre30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
144 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

If you want a quiet space away (but still steps to) Bourbon, then the Prince Conti is a great location. There ends the major positives. Hotel is old and dated, and nothing special on most levels. It can certainly meet your needs if you are just looking for a place to crash each night, but with so many good choices in NOLA, you can do better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Statman24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#37 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#12 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#54 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#41 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,670 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#43 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing