We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Narberth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Ideal”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great little place, great prices, BANG in the middle of the French Quarter.

Less than a minute walk to Bourbon Street, valet parking, great staff. Couldn't fault it during our 2 night stay. Breakfast wasn't included, but you can get that in numerous places nearby cheaply.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GuitarDemon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    684
    163
    64
    43
See reviews for
227
667
86
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

The staff at the desk was very pleasant. And the hotel was very clean. Our room was a nice size for an old NOLA hotel. Bathroom was a little small, so if you are a big person it could be a little tight. The only thing I noticed right away in our room was the carpet was stained. And the pillows were hard, not fluffy like usual hotel pillows. But we have stayed in New Orleans quite a few times and somewhere different each time. I would definitely stay again...great location by the way.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TracynNoelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We flew in 2 days pre-cruise. First time staying here, but it won't be the last! Location was perfect --- close to everything! Very quiet room; nicely decorated and comfortable. Bombay Club on-site was a nice way to relax after late flight. Staff was helpful and pleasant. We have stayed at many NOLA hotels, but this is where I plan to stay from now on!!!

Room Tip: We were on second floor at end of hallway --- quiet and no problems!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

The hotel staff is great. Nice quiet hotel close to Bourbon St, but tucked off a side street. The rooms are clean and a good in size. The outside says nothing for the hotel. Clpse to everything. Great place to stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank krvred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. It is centrally located without all of the noise of being right in the major party zone. Easy walk to Preservation Hall. My only warning would be the parking. It is a very tight squeeze. If you have a large SUV it might be really difficult. Staff not too friendly but not horrible.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We recently spent one night here and were very happy with the location, the price, and the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is located in the French Quarter right off Bourbon Street. The room was a bit dated but very nice. There is one large drawback, however. The walls are very thin. We were first awakened by other guests going into their own room. Since the door had a good inch showing between the door and the floor, it felt as if there were people in our room. Then, around 3 AM, the snoring of a guest in an adjacent room woke us up. Even the use of ear plugs was of little use.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank debsg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2014

The rooms were clean and with great atmosphere, beds were very comfortable. The staff and valet service were very friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and would recommend this place to others!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ltd9127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#35 of 163 in New Orleans
2,262 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#20 of 163 in New Orleans
1,274 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#61 of 163 in New Orleans
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
615 reviews
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#42 of 163 in New Orleans
3,218 reviews
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing