We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prince Conti Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$238
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,766)
Filter reviews
1,766 results
Traveler rating
737
737
178
70
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
737
737
178
70
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbombay clubbourbon stgreat locationfrench quarterdeja vustay there againhalf blockan older hoteljunior suitesister hotelsmall hotelice machinestreet noisevalet parkingcharming hotelcleaning staffi highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
792 - 797 of 1,766 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at the Royal Sonesta, the Monteleone and the Roosevelt several times. This was our first stay at the Prince Conti. The Prince Conti is every bit as clean and comfortable as any of the the more expensive hotels, if not more so. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very, very clean. When we called with a minor maintenance issue the maintenance man came in less than 2 minutes and solved the issue immediately. The Prince Conti is also across the street from the best bar ever (IMHO), the Erin Rose. The Prince Conti will always be our hotel of choice in NOLA.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JoyRidesTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Although the hotel is older, and somewhat dated, our suite was amazing. The true value of this hotel is the amazing staff. In particular Monica, went out of her way to ensure that out trip was amazing. She was genuinely welcoming and made sure every detail of our trip was taken care of.

For the cost this hotel was well above our expectations.

The suite does have 2 double beds and a pull out sleeper. Also inside the suite was a microwave and a mini fridge.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This is the perfect location for Bourbon Street activities! It's only about half a block from Bourbon but you cannot hear the craziness as you're trying to go to sleep. The room was nice, nothing too crazy. Clean but we did encounter a couple of spiders and the shower drain didn't stay up so you had to hold it up to get the water out of the tub. Slightly creepy old fireplace in our room but we had a good experience overall!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here in late May with my wife on an mid week New Orleans 2 day Vacation. We had a great stay. Yes it's not on Bourbon, but it's very close, less than half a block, but when we retreat to our Jr Suite, we were so far away! Our room was very spacious, I believe it was about 400+ sq feet. The king size bed was very comfortable, refrigerator and microwave nice touches, and mini couch was great too. But the item that meant the most was the great service. From the moment we arrived, till the time we left, five star service! We'll be back for sure.

Room Tip: Book direct from Their website. Room in back of hotel very quiet!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario2k4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The Prince Conti was in a great location just about 1/2 a block from Bourbon Street. The room was nice enough, nothing too fancy, but for the price it was great. Our window didn't face the front of the hotel (view was horrible, but oh well) and we didn't have any problem with street noise. Would recommend if you want a reasonably priced, clean place to rest your head after a long night on the town.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Kaitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews