We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, spacious and perfectly located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #54 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
80 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, spacious and perfectly located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a tour of the South. This was the perfect location for visiting the French Quarter. The room was of a reasonable size and very clean. We had a couple of tours booked and the meet up place for grey line was a ten minute walk away. The Bombay club (attached to the hotel) had fabulous cocktails and there are many fantastic restaurants nearby-we walked to Arnaud's and Oceana.
With hindsight I would have booked a hotel with an outdoor bar or rooftop as the weather was glorious and it would have been nice to relax by a pool or have some quiet time but that's not the hotel's fault. That said, front desk weren't helpful, didn't offer us a map or give us any dining suggestions and nobody helped us with our many bags which was disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    620
    622
    152
    59
    43
See reviews for
196
612
82
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here with my roommate on the 1st night of our road trip to California. We got such a great deal online so I was expecting much but to say I was pleasantly surprised would be an understatement! We got very clean and spacious double bed room and the staff were exceptional as well. Shoutout to Ava at the front desk, she was a delightful! Best part french though was the close proximity to the french quarter! Literally 2 seconds. All in all it was a great stay! I definitely recommend!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChristianB0991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed in a Suite which has 2 queen beds in a room separated by 2 sets of double doors. There is a flat screen TV in the room. The living room had a sofa bed, flat screen tv & 2 comfy chairs. The bathroom was a nice size with the sink separate from the tub & toilet. The staff was very accomodating & seem to like their work. Would stay again. Riverwalk is several blocks away & the cafe' bennet is around the corner.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rosemary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

We visited New Orleans in May, 2012 and stayed at the Prince Conti Hotel on Conti St in the French Quarter. This location was perfect walking distance to the sites in the French Quarter. The hotel is charming with valet parking, so no need to worry with your vehicle on the street at night. Cost if parking is $28 per night and well worth it. Rooms are clean, and hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathycrhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairie, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

My boyfriend and I were going to a wedding nearby. We decided to make a night of it at the last minute. We were given a great deal and a great room. The bed was so comfy. The location is perfectly situated off of Bourbon St. and within walking distance of the wedding venue, Latrobe's. The Bombay Club was the perfect way to end the night with some live jazz. The cafe had great coffee and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank solarchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel! The rooms were clean and had all the necessary amenities while the staff were friendly and helpful. Also the location could not be any better. Couldn't ask for more from a hotel room. Will come back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vienb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Much less than many of the other hotels. But ideally located. that being said, and that it is located near the quarter, your sleep may be disturbed if you go to bed early (before 3) or if you do not have earplugs. You are in new orleans, not Lincoln Nebraska. we were everywhere we needed to be in minutes, and when we were not the cabs are plentiful.

The rooms are small and basic, but have old quarter charm. Everything is clean and well kept, even when things look a little dated. If you want sterile and corporate, stay at La Quinta.

service was great, they cleaned everyday and left hospital corners on the bed. Safe in the room for valuables and a TV. They have wifi which was really strong anywhere I tried to use it.

I will stay here again, i am sure.

Room Tip: if you want more quiet, don't get a room that faces the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElCaballoAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#40 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 2,084 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 948 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#55 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#34 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,468 reviews
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#41 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing