We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #53 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Marshall, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We stayed here for Carnival weekend from Thursday-Monday. Our stay could not have been any better!!! Check in was a breeze and all the bellmen were amazing!!!! The room was way in the back at the end of the hall so it was so quiet and private. The exposed brick wall made it totally "New Orleans". I see some reviews complaining about the valet prices but you have to pay in any large city you go to. I have stayed at other New Orleans hotels and the Price Conti is actually cheaper per night than most!!!! I usually like trying new hotels everytime I go but I think all my Mardi Gras trips will include the Prince Conti from now on!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bigorange1103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    684
    163
    64
    43
See reviews for
227
667
86
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2013

we stayed at the prince conti on the tuesday feb 5, and it was wonderful. the staff was very friendly. unbeatable price during mardi gras. this hotel is literally about one hundred feet from bourbon st. perfect location. the room was clean and the beds were sooooooooo comfortable . we loved it so much we called our friends who were coming down the next day, and they changed their hotel to the prince conti after we told them about it. this is where i will stay in new orleans from now on.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doyleday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013

We stayed at the Prince Conti, right off Bourbon Street, on our last visit to NOLA. We go every other year, usually after Mardi Gras, and love the city.

The location for walking around the Quarter is perfect. It is very close to Bourbon, but also surprisingly quiet. Only complaint was the room was VERY small. We were there a week and had no storage room; lived out of my suitcase for a week. Got old very quickly.

The Bombay Club is at the back of the hotel; has as separate entrance. It was like going into an Olde English Bar. Beautiful atmosphere, really good food, but pricey for those of you on a budget.

Recommend for a few days visit or a long weekend. Any longer, need a larger room.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mermaid6973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked an inside room to keep the noise of Bourbon Street to a minimum. It worked, but we did hear noise in the hallways from the housekeeping staff. The room was large (2 beds) and had a handicap shower and Jacuzzi bath. The TV was not a flat screen, but it worked. They do offer valet parking (expensive, but so is all NOLA hotel parking), but we did not use it. The location is just a half block from Bourbon St and about 3 blocks from Canal. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 102 is considered an inside room and is a handicap room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigBlue82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sibley, IA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just off Duvall St is this pretty French Provincial hotel with very kind and helpful staff. The building is not new/modern but has very modern comforts, wifi, hot shower, fridge, etc. I felt like we were staying in an old French chateau! Lots of plugin spaces for all our rechargeable gadgets. The price was excellent with no hidden fees. So convenient and comfortable and close to everything we wanted to see/walk to, thank you Prince Conti!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolnGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonie, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2013

this may seem like a strange review, but I wish we would have stayed at one the three hotels associated with the Prince Conti. The manager of the hotel was so accomodating when they did not have a room for us...called around and found us one...When we go back to NO someday, we would stay here just for that reason...besides it looked like a great hotel...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conifer60083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE CHARLES
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were able to check in early, I had room 105 which is handicapped accessible (I use a wheelchair). Friends were in 102. The room was very comfortable! There was even a jacuzzi tub and a handicap acc. shower! There was plenty of room for my wheelchair, great ramps and EVERYONE that works there was more than happy to open doors and help! This is a great location in the quarter and only a block and a half from the LA Supreme Courthouse (where I needed to be). The valet parking is wonderful, can't remember their names though :( But there were three people who were especially awesome: Ms. Ava and Lisa at the front desk, and Darnell who was one of the bellmen. They had just put in new beds (FABULOUS!) and the furniture in the room was beautiful! The price of the room was very reasonable considering the location and I have plans on going there for the Jazz Fest (kinda far but there is a trolley or taxis). The restaurant (Chef James) was clean and the food was so awesome. I ate breakfast there and had the creamed spinach crepe which comes with an egg and bacon. It was recommended by Chef James and he was right! I absolutely enjoyed my stay there!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to request Handicapped Accessible room 105 if you are a wheelchair user!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOSEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#35 of 163 in New Orleans
2,262 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#18 of 163 in New Orleans
1,273 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#61 of 163 in New Orleans
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Olivier House Hotel
Olivier House Hotel
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
615 reviews
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#42 of 163 in New Orleans
3,216 reviews
French Quarter
Four Points By Sheraton French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing