We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for Super Bowl”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #58 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We booked an inside room to keep the noise of Bourbon Street to a minimum. It worked, but we did hear noise in the hallways from the housekeeping staff. The room was large (2 beds) and had a handicap shower and Jacuzzi bath. The TV was not a flat screen, but it worked. They do offer valet parking (expensive, but so is all NOLA hotel parking), but we did not use it. The location is just a half block from Bourbon St and about 3 blocks from Canal. I would stay here again!

Room Tip: Room 102 is considered an inside room and is a handicap room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigBlue82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

808 - 814 of 1,668 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just off Duvall St is this pretty French Provincial hotel with very kind and helpful staff. The building is not new/modern but has very modern comforts, wifi, hot shower, fridge, etc. I felt like we were staying in an old French chateau! Lots of plugin spaces for all our rechargeable gadgets. The price was excellent with no hidden fees. So convenient and comfortable and close to everything we wanted to see/walk to, thank you Prince Conti!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolnGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

this may seem like a strange review, but I wish we would have stayed at one the three hotels associated with the Prince Conti. The manager of the hotel was so accomodating when they did not have a room for us...called around and found us one...When we go back to NO someday, we would stay here just for that reason...besides it looked like a great hotel...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank conifer60083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

We were able to check in early, I had room 105 which is handicapped accessible (I use a wheelchair). Friends were in 102. The room was very comfortable! There was even a jacuzzi tub and a handicap acc. shower! There was plenty of room for my wheelchair, great ramps and EVERYONE that works there was more than happy to open doors and help! This is a great location in the quarter and only a block and a half from the LA Supreme Courthouse (where I needed to be). The valet parking is wonderful, can't remember their names though :( But there were three people who were especially awesome: Ms. Ava and Lisa at the front desk, and Darnell who was one of the bellmen. They had just put in new beds (FABULOUS!) and the furniture in the room was beautiful! The price of the room was very reasonable considering the location and I have plans on going there for the Jazz Fest (kinda far but there is a trolley or taxis). The restaurant (Chef James) was clean and the food was so awesome. I ate breakfast there and had the creamed spinach crepe which comes with an egg and bacon. It was recommended by Chef James and he was right! I absolutely enjoyed my stay there!!!

Room Tip: Make sure to request Handicapped Accessible room 105 if you are a wheelchair user!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JOSEY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Great location, great service. Stayed there last week for carnival and wedding anniversary- the hotel sent us sparkling wine to kick off the stay (thank you!). Everyone we met throughout the stay was friendly and personable. I read the reviews on 'thin walls', So we just kept the tv volume low and our voices down.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chasingnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I actually found this hotel after being referred to the Bombay Club as a good place to eat. (And boy is it.) When I went back to NOLA just before my wedding, my (then) future sister in law and I stayed here until the rest of the wedding party arrived. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Since it's not right on Bourbon, you can actually get some sleep, but it's close enough to hit all the nightlife. While I haven't had a chance to go back since my wedding, my SIL and I fully intend for this to be our new "girls weekend" hotel when we go!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ckg4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Prince Conti is part of a small group of hotels run by the Valentino family. This is the second time I stayed at a hotel run by them. The Prince Conti was a great value with clean rooms and a helpful staff. It's only 1/2 block from Bourbon Street yet feels farther away because it's relatively quiet. Book on the hotels site for the lowest rate.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MCMark549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#31 of 166 in New Orleans
2,339 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
1,392 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#61 of 166 in New Orleans
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#62 of 166 in New Orleans
1,728 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#49 of 166 in New Orleans
3,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $108 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing