We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Historic hotel in the Heart of the French Quarter”
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #58 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We recently stayed at the Prince Conti for 4 nights and were very happy with it.If you are used to Holiday Inn,this may not be the place for you.If you like the flavor of history,vintage furniture and being conveniently in the middle of the French Quarter,then one of the hotels owned by the Valentino Group would be for you! It is a lovely,old building with amazing architecture and well staffed.The rooms were clean,quiet and spacious.Breakfast was not included,but the concierge gave us dollars off coupons for breakfast and for many restaurants in the French Quarter.We walked everywhere we needed to go in the area and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jat8458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

932 - 938 of 1,662 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2012

old style hotel in great location close to Burbon St but without the craziness. Staff is most accomodating and helpful. We travel 3 or 4 times a year and always stay at the Prince Conti. easy walk to many of the finest restaurants in the quarter, including the Bombay Club on site. Will be back in the fall.

Room Tip: Contact Ms. Cyndi at the front desk. She takes great care of her guests, and sometimes the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vieuxcarrenola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The room was small to the point of being claustrophobic. The room was dingy and very outdated. It just felt dirty. The street noise was unbearable. I will NEVER stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AmandaP967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

This hotel is in a great location and has very reasonable prices. We had a King Delux room for $99/night over a weekend. The hotel was clean, it has great New Orleans charm, and the staff was very friendly. Located just one block off Bourbon Street, the hotel is also within easy walking distance to Jackson Square or Harrah's casino.

Some other reviews I read before our visit mentioned flat pillows in the rooms, and I can confirm that; however, there were at least 5 pillows in our room, so you could double up if you wanted to. Overall, we didn't have any problems with our room, the amenities, or the staff, so I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had initally looked at booking this hotel through one of the travel sites but got a much better price booking directly through the hotel, so make sure and check their website for better prices.This hotel was located just a block off Bourbon Street, so it was close to all the action but we never had any issues with noise. I will be honest the place is kind of old looking and yes the beds are like sleeping on concrete but for the price you can't beat it and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erikah527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We had a junior suite at the back side of the hotel. Very quiet and clean, with a nice sitting room. If you want to enjoy the evening zoo that is Bourbon Street, and then retreat to a quiet location, this hotel fits the bill. WiFi was so bad in our room I had revert to 3G. Easy walking distance to anything in the French Quarter and the $3 a day hop on, hop off, trolley car/bus pass meant never having to take the car out. The $28 a day ($31 after taxes) seemed high, but is pretty much in line with off site parking rates. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast in their coffee shop was just OK, so we only ate there the first day and then went elsewhere. For the price and location, we were very happy we were very happy with this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a junior suite on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RetiredBoomer2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

TIP - check the special rates section of their website. We originally booked the room at $71/night and ended up at $53/night. If the rates go down there are more than happy to change them. The place was clean, comfortable, in a great location, and the staff were very friendly. There were a few peeling paint issues and such, but for the age of the building it was very well maintained. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatorGirl32548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#29 of 166 in New Orleans
2,313 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#19 of 166 in New Orleans
1,372 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#62 of 166 in New Orleans
1,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel St. Pierre
Hotel St. Pierre
#64 of 166 in New Orleans
1,711 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $104 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing