We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A French Quarter hidden treasure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prince Conti Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Prince Conti Hotel
Ranked #50 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A French Quarter hidden treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

I've been staying here for many years and am always pleased with this Boutique Hotel. The location is as close to Bourbon and Royal street as you can get without being directly on said streets. The Hotel is very quaint and clean and the service is impeccable and not to mention the price is always a bargain. Here's a hint... ask to stay in the "back building" the rooms are much larger and very New Orleanesque

Room Tip: Ask for the BACK BUILDING.. Room 200 is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jthanv32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,530 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    635
    639
    154
    59
    43
See reviews for
199
628
82
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Since moving from NOLA after the storm, whenever I can make it back into town I stay at one of the hotels in the heart of the Quarter. Of all the ones I've stayed at, Prince Conti is by far my favorite. Small enough to be quaint, but spacious and comfortable, the staff were a pleasure and the location was wonderful. The only caveat is that Conti Street intersects with Bourbon right in the middle of the seediest part of the strip clubs. During the day it's not an issue; at night it just means traveling for a block or two surrounded by the worst the Quarter can offer- walk a block down to Royal, though, and you avoid all of it.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RichardFlanagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2011

Just 1/2 block off Bourbon Street. Safe and quiet. All staff very helpful. No frills, but the rooms were a nice size, and were immaculately cleaned every day. And the price is right! Can't beat it for value and proximity if you want to be near Bourbon Street. Would definitely go there again! Beware - 3 rooms with no windows. (We didn't have one of those rooms.) Be sure you ask when you reserve.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oldtimer60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indpls.,IN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

Stayed four nights at the Prince Conti. We were lucky enough to have room 104. The Hotel is only a block off Bourbon St. which is just far enough to be away from the roar of the activity there.

Our room was over the top, with a private courtyard, huge sitting area, full kitchen and wonderful bedroom. There was also a coffee pot, so we brought our own Starbucks and had a cup every morning before going to Cafe du Mond for breakfast. From there we could walk to all the Bourbon St. places and Decatur St. to get to the Cafe, the Riverfront streetcar line or on to Frenchmen St. which is where all the jazz clubs have gone to.

Staff was great, present 24 hours and responsive to all our requests. The manager is a member of the owning family so he was on top of everything. His tips on things were great. Can't recommend this place enough , the photos by the way on the internet dont do it justice.

Room Tip: Request room 102 or 104
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ButlerFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

For someone that has been to New Orleans before, I knew how important location was...we wanted to be close enough to walk everywhere but at the same time not listen to all the obnoxious drunks on Bourbon Street.....FAB!!!
Our Room had no window but had a sky light, at first I was put off by it but then I realized how great it was if you want to sleep in after a night of debauchery!!! The beds could be have been more comfortable but for the price we could not go wrong. It is not a 5 star hotel but who really needs that in New Orleans, it is all about partying hardy!!! I would definitely stay here again....could not ask for better location and the price was right..SPecially if you book through their website

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank olgita522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2011

Short walk to everything in the Quarter, clean, comfortable & stylish room, friendly, helpful staff & reasonably priced. Although it was near Bourbon Street, the room was very quiet and comfortable. The amenities were nice and the room was very clean. The best part of our stay at the Prince Conti was the friendly, helpful staff. We have stayed at many hotels in the French Quarter over the years because we go there every year to do our taxes and like to try different hotels. I believe, no I know, that the staff at the Prince Conti was the friendliest one we've ever encountered in the Quarter. I think we're going to stay there again next year!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cynthiabutler_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Have stayed here more then once, each time the place gets better.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boynurse77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#36 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,127 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#13 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel St. Marie
Hotel St. Marie
#54 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
Dauphine Orleans Hotel
#39 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,667 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
French Quarter
Bienville House
Bienville House
#43 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince Conti Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Conti Hotel

Property: Prince Conti Hotel
Address: 830 Conti St, New Orleans, LA 70112-3470
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in New Orleans
#40 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#62 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Prince Conti Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate French Quarter Hotel housed in building dating from the early 1900s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Booking.com so you can book your Prince Conti Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Conti New Orleans
Hotel Prince Conti

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing