We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$151
$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$203
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$138
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,645)
Filter reviews
4,645 results
Traveler rating
2,707
1,270
398
142
128
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,707
1,270
398
142
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsr clubjazz clubbourbon streetdesire oyster bardesire restaurantfrench quarterbalcony roompj's coffeebeautiful hoteloysterspeople watchingclub levelthird floormardi grasstreet noisethe location is perfectjackson square
Filter
Updating list...
2,833 - 2,838 of 4,645 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Check in was easy. person at front desk was very informative. Stay overnight was great. Staff was friendly and warm. Greater overnighter for me and my wife. Very clean...extremely quiet we were on the 3rd floor. Sat out by the pool very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucien F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

I was over for a work conference. The hotel really did us proud. Staff very friendly, food. Very good, location superb. The jazz in the hotel is excellent. The location can be a bit noisy, but hey, that's bourbon street.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank mikecarnegie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I was here for a conference so I had little choice. This hotel would be my last choice, to be honest. Difficult to reach, no parking (luckily I arrived by taxi), Bourbon street full of noisy and mostly drunk people, especially after 10 PM till 3 AM. Then comes the noisy street-washing machine wiping away all the filth and trash. No, this is awful. Unless again, you want to simply get really drunk and roll into your bed.

Room Tip: Simply stay away, change your mind. And if you really have to stay here, take a room away from the streets.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Frans M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We booked this hotel via TravelZoo to try a hotel, in that we typically stay on NOLA at a B & B. What a beautiful hotel. Fantastic lobby with wonderful flowers and chandeliers, clean rooms. We took another reviewer's suggetsion and stayed in a courtyard room...very quiet, very classy, very clean, etc etc. In-room safe installed for valuables in the room, Helpful employees for sight-seeing and restaurant suggestions. We can't ay enough positive things about this hotel. Hey, the restaurants are very pricey, but you are aware of that in that the menus are posted and there is enough other food in NOLA. You cannot beat the loction, right on Bourbon St and we felt very safe. Frankly, we have no criticism whatsoever!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaltaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Armina was very helpful in accommodating my request to switch rooms. My favorite Hotel in New Orleans was even better this time around! The pool is very peaceful at night if you want some peace and quiet (see pic below).

Room Tip: If you want some peace and quiet, request an interior room. Not Bourbon Street side. If you are a smoker, I recommend the rooms that walk out to the pool/garden side.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews