We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Mazarin” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mazarin to your Saves list
Hotel Mazarin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hotel Mazarin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Everything about this hotel was excellent!

Beautiful room, great staff, wonderful breakfast.

I would definitely stay there again.

Great location if you want to stay in the French Quarter; 1/2 block off of Bourbon Street.

Easy access to local restaurants and bars.

Room Tip: The hotel is in the Quarter, so if you stay on a weekend, expect some outdoor noise. It is located...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitchell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Shoreline, Washington
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Wow is to weak a descriptive adjective to describe the accommodations, service and location of the Hotel Mazarin. My wife and I spent five days at the Hotel Mazarin, from check in to check out the staff made us feel like we were family. The breakfast is served on china and the utensils are silverware, the front desk is super helpful with recommendations and directions and just being super nice. The rooms are large and well appointed, bathrooms the same. The location is right in the heart of everything, across the street is the Irvin Mayfield Jazz Playhouse, he's there on Wednesday, and it's not to be missed. Restaurants just ask the front desk, there to many and they are to varied to discuss. Check out and valet service just as nice, quick and helpful as the rest of the Hotel Mazarin.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B3425PCanthonyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the French Quarter. The staff is very accomodating, breakfast is spectacular and rooms are tastefully done and comfortable. Seconds away from Bourbon St.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AraJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hotel Mazarin is perfectly located in the French Quarter. You can walk one block to Bourbon Street (if that is your thing). Or you can walk one block in the opposite direction to Royal Street for the galleries, restaurants and Jackson Square.
The rooms are very nicely appointed. The bath room was a little small but adequate in size. The shower was very nice. Our room opened onto the court yard which was nice. We were on the third floor and noise was not an issue.
The staff was wonderful. Very easy to have your car parked - though there is a fee.
Breakfast in the courtyard was a nice benefit.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room on the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PBB-HPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Perfect location in the French Quarter. The facilities and staff were excellent. I cannot complain about a single thing. Compared to the other hotels in the area, this was a bargain and superior to others at twice the price. Great courtyard. Peaceful. Fantastic included breakfast. One half block from Bourbon Street. If we are in New Orleans again we will not consider any other place to stay but the Hotel Mazarin....

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Hi Bruce B,

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We take guest satisfaction very seriously, so we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed all that our hotel has to offer. We hope to see you again on your next trip to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Our experience at Hotel Mazarin was nothing but lovely. The bed was wonderful and the staff was friendly. All of the valets and men who helped with luggage were from the area and were very helpful in recommending restaurants and things to do. The Location was absolutely Perfect in the French Quarter. In the middle of things but our room was quiet to sleep and the bed was wonderful too. The 21st Amendment Bar was one of my favorite bars we visited..and there were quite a few...We never took advantage of the breakfast so I can't comment on it. I would say I would like to get a room around the courtyard instead of the back next time but either way Hotel Mazarin will be the place I look first on our next trip to NOLA.

Room Tip: Petit King rooms are in back and quieter...some of the larger King rooms with Balcony are on Bourbon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srsjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Louisiana
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

What a great get away stay! I was transported into immediate serenity. From the welcoming staff at the front desk to the old New Orleans ambiance of the courtyard. Our room was very clean and well appointed; overlooking the courtyard. It was nice to hear the trickling of the fountain. The staff were all so nice; Daniella at the desk even located an extra umbrella that we had forgotten to pack. we had a lovely breakfast in the courtyard and could not have been more pleased....it was available until 12noon! How nice not to be rushed. The location is a huge plus if you really want to be in the Quarter.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KLK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,249 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,071 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#9 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#5 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,076 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Booking.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#