We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$178
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$303
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,892)
Filter reviews
4,892 results
Traveler rating
3,435
1,102
220
100
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,435
1,102
220
100
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
3,522 - 3,527 of 4,892 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Perfect Location just off Bourbon in the French Quarter. Close to all of the action and popular restaurants. Excellent courtyard breakfast & charming bar downstairs with good drink selections. Comfortable beds and nice amenities!

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms are the best ones
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cme119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Mazarin. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms were clean and spacious, the breakfast was pretty good, and the location in the French Quarter was excellent. We loved the courtyard and attached bar, as we'll as the complimentary water each day. We'd stay here again for sure.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank jefeleaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi jefeleaf,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Staying hydrated in the hot New Orleans summer temperatures is crucial, so we replenish this in the room each day for our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Mazarin. We came into town for a wedding and brought our two small children. We were greeted immediately by Larry the doorman who served to be a wealth of knowledge the entire weekend. Anything we needed, he could provide. Our room was clean and located on the second floor. We requested to be next to my brother and his family and this request was met. The included breakfast we perfect and offered a variety of options for my toddler's ever changing palate! Location was perfect. Right off Bourbon Street, couldn't even tell we were so close to the action. The loudest thing we heard were the chairs being moved around in the courtyard below.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank littleli07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This a great hotel in the perfect location just off Bourbon Street. The rooms are clean and the breakfast is easily worth $15. Very helpful staff and a great atmosphere. This is the place to stay in New Orleans!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerardPo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

The Hotel Mazarin was in the most perfect place, right near Bourbon Street. The old world charm of the hotel also lent to the ambiance of New Orleans. I appreciated the breakfast the hotel had available especially since I found it difficult to find breakfast in the city, and eating in the courtyard also lent to the old world charm.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GuestRelationsNOHC, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Hi Regina D,

Thank you for the positive review! We know how important breakfast before a big day of exploring can be and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you on your next trip to the Big Easy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews