We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,271)
Filter reviews
5,271 results
Traveler rating
3,708
1,184
232
107
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,708
1,184
232
107
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar bourbon street patrick's bar vin french quarter great location marble floors beautiful courtyard complimentary breakfast fresh fruit every morning half block courtyard room street noise wonderful hotel light sleeper would definitely stay here again would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4,524 - 4,529 of 5,271 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband picked this hotel based partly on its #1 ranking on tripadvisor, and our stay lived up to our expectations. It had a lovely boutique feel, combined with impeccable high-end hotel service. I really enjoyed venturing out into the craziness of Bourbon Street, then walking back to the serene calm of Mazarin. We were there for our 20th wedding anniversary, and we were looking for something that was an oasis of calm and romance in the middle of the action, and Hotel Mazarin was perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from Bienville street to avoid the noise. We had room 515, and it was dead quiet despite AT&T jackhammering into the street at 11 pm one night. We heard other guests complaining about the noise the next morning (not the hotel's fault), and were glad we had such a quiet room. It was totally, utterly quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KickJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel Mazarin has it all! We are a family of 4 and were very comfortable. Everyone looked forward to starting their day with a quality, fresh breakfast. Rooms were of ample size, clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing in both meeting our needs at the hotel and in guiding us as we ventured out. The location was ideal as we opted to not rent a car but wanted to explore the city on foot and by public transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff; complimentary breakfast layout and in-room water bottles were quite special. Clean room and bathroom (shower only). Shutters on windows which only blocked out minimal light and unaccommodating pillows were not so special (could not not sleep - checked out prematurely our 2nd night)...
Had a welcomed experience at their 'Patrick's BarVin' - 'Zöe's Pink Drink' *hint ~hint ; )
Perfect place for some... We will probably not return.
No hard feelings, we like to sleep dark and cold.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BchBnd-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

As I live close to New Orleans, I often go for the weekend and like to try different places to stay. Based on T.A. rating, I booked one night at Hotel Mazarin after a night in Biloxi for a concert. From my initial contact with their very accommodating representatives, Larry and Nina, to my check-out the next morning, everything was perfect. We had an interior room which reduced the F.Q. noise significantly. The attached Patrick's Bar Vin was a nice spot for libations and the breakfast was above the standard. Our room was roomy and very clean. Rate was very reasonable and parking added $34 which is about standard for this location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluesDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our room was beautiful (marble floors, chandeliers). Best hotel breakfast I've ever had. The maintenance crew was friendly and the front desk staff were awesome. Simply put, we felt well taken care of and safe at the hotel.
The hotel actually upgraded us to a much better room at the same price because there was a very, very small issue with our first room. The petit king was smaller, but they put us in the Deluxe King, which was a huge difference in change.
Valet is $35 a night plus tip, self park is $40 a night, so we went with valet. They were quick and friendly.
The one-way street the hotel is on was blocked off due to construction under the street. We called the hotel and asked how to get "home" and they told us how to avoid Bourbon St. traffic and come in the parking garage backwards. If the service were poor, this would have been a disaster.

Overall, great experience, Great price. Great employees.

Room Tip: Petit King is small. Deluxe king is perfect.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews