We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truely "the Diamond" of the French Quarter”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #7 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with super friendly staff. you are 70 feet from Bourbon street and walking distance to just about anything in the French qtr. The free breakfast is amazing. We had a premium balcony room facing Bienville , it was clean and well appointed. room key required to access elevator to keep the riff raff out. Our oversized lifted pickup truck was valet parked in the garage across the street and was completely safe. We had a medical emergency during our trip and Jason at the front desk made sure a taxi picked us up at The Hospital to get us back to the hotel at 3am in the morning. TOP NOTCH EMPLOYEES.

Other reviews say it is noisy... Yes a little.... but you are going to a party location and party folks are not known for being quiet... we had no trouble sleeping... the noise is from the streets... NOT inside the hotel... If you need total quiet stay at an upper floor of one of the big chain hotels and add extra walking and taxi fees to get to Bourbon street.

Don't take any chances...Book your stay here!!

Room Tip: The balcony rooms that face Bienville are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,719)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,988 - 3,994 of 4,720 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

My husband picked this hotel based partly on its #1 ranking on tripadvisor, and our stay lived up to our expectations. It had a lovely boutique feel, combined with impeccable high-end hotel service. I really enjoyed venturing out into the craziness of Bourbon Street, then walking back to the serene calm of Mazarin. We were there for our 20th wedding anniversary, and we were looking for something that was an oasis of calm and romance in the middle of the action, and Hotel Mazarin was perfect!

Room Tip: Ask for a room far from Bienville street to avoid the noise. We had room 515, and it was dead quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KickJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Hotel Mazarin has it all! We are a family of 4 and were very comfortable. Everyone looked forward to starting their day with a quality, fresh breakfast. Rooms were of ample size, clean and comfortable. The staff was amazing in both meeting our needs at the hotel and in guiding us as we ventured out. The location was ideal as we opted to not rent a car but wanted to explore the city on foot and by public transportation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

Great location, friendly staff; complimentary breakfast layout and in-room water bottles were quite special. Clean room and bathroom (shower only). Shutters on windows which only blocked out minimal light and unaccommodating pillows were not so special (could not not sleep - checked out prematurely our 2nd night)...
Had a welcomed experience at their 'Patrick's BarVin' - 'Zöe's Pink Drink' *hint ~hint ; )
Perfect place for some... We will probably not return.
No hard feelings, we like to sleep dark and cold.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BchBnd-LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

As I live close to New Orleans, I often go for the weekend and like to try different places to stay. Based on T.A. rating, I booked one night at Hotel Mazarin after a night in Biloxi for a concert. From my initial contact with their very accommodating representatives, Larry and Nina, to my check-out the next morning, everything was perfect. We had an interior room which reduced the F.Q. noise significantly. The attached Patrick's Bar Vin was a nice spot for libations and the breakfast was above the standard. Our room was roomy and very clean. Rate was very reasonable and parking added $34 which is about standard for this location. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BluesDoctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Our room was beautiful (marble floors, chandeliers). Best hotel breakfast I've ever had. The maintenance crew was friendly and the front desk staff were awesome. Simply put, we felt well taken care of and safe at the hotel.
The hotel actually upgraded us to a much better room at the same price because there was a very, very small issue with our first room. The petit king was smaller, but they put us in the Deluxe King, which was a huge difference in change.
Valet is $35 a night plus tip, self park is $40 a night, so we went with valet. They were quick and friendly.
The one-way street the hotel is on was blocked off due to construction under the street. We called the hotel and asked how to get "home" and they told us how to avoid Bourbon St. traffic and come in the parking garage backwards. If the service were poor, this would have been a disaster.

Overall, great experience, Great price. Great employees.

Room Tip: Petit King is small. Deluxe king is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stellakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This hotel stood out on Trip Advisor & it lived up to its reviews wonderfully. Luxurious large rooms with plush marble bathrooms, a peaceful courtyard to return to after the bustle of the city; an outstanding complimentary breakfast, & an attentive doorman/tourist guide who was always on hand to help..... and only yards from Bourbon Street. This was our 1st hotel of many on our 6 week road trip, and possibly the best. I've only submitted 2 'excellent' reviews from our travels & Hotel Mazarin certainly deserves its rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
7,909 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
3,393 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#30 of 167 in New Orleans
4,500 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#19 of 167 in New Orleans
5,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $176 - $515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing