We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$165
$126
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$281
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$137
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,892)
Filter reviews
4,892 results
Traveler rating
3,435
1,102
220
100
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,435
1,102
220
100
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4,214 - 4,219 of 4,892 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I just spent the past week in this fabulous hotel. It has a great location. It is centrally located and right around the corner from Bourbon Street. We stayed in a Petite King Suite. Small for sure, but just the right size for us.

EVERYONE was very nice and helpful with any questions we might have had. Manny at the front desk was execeptional in helping us with with tours.

We enjoyed a buffet breakfast every morning. They had a huge assortment to choose from. Breakfast never become boring for us. We would eat a hardy breakfast and wouldn't have to eat again until dinner. Time and money saver for us.

We throughly enjoyed our time in NOLA and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom2LifeAndJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a small conference at the hotel. Everyone LOVED the hotel. We had a great conference and it was really due to this great hotel-a real New Orleans experience, the truly incredible staff and the most wonderful service I have experienced. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to New Orleans. As a matter of fact, I will be back there with my husband in 2 weeks!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We decided to take the long way back home from Destin, and stop in New Orleans. We had our three young children with us and NO clue about where to stay. We logged into Trip Advisor and chose the #1 rated hotel in the French Quarter. From the moment we pulled into the valet parking spot, we were well taken care of. The valet not only was prompt in getting to our car, she asked us what our plans were and upon hearing that we were totally clueless, gave us a long list of family friendly sites & restaurants to visit (and places to avoid). All the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Our room was immaculately clean and smelled wonderful. The hot breakfast was VERY good, with bacon, grits, and fruit cup among our favorite items.
We want to come back and visit again soon!

Room Tip: Our room over looked Bienville St. and we could hear the Bourbon St. activities all night. It didn't bother us, but I imagine rooms on the opposite would be a bit quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kootenaiqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent a quick two nights in New Orleans and stayed at Hotel Mazarin which is right in the heart of the French Quarter. Walking to everything was perfect - tucked between Royal and Bourbon streets. Though it should have been really loud given the proximity to Bourbon street, the rooms face an inner courtyard which is pretty quiet. We were on the top floor so it may have even been a little noisier than other parts of the hotel.
They offer a really nice breakfast, berry infused water in the courtyard all day and very pleasant and courteous staff.
No complaints really - go enjoy!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank kerichmelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice location, right around the corner from Bourbon Street. Staff were all very accommodating. Enjoyed having breakfast included. The breakfast was very good. The pool was actually in another hotel, so we didn't swim.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews