We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & very nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Mazarin to your Saves list
Hotel Mazarin
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130 (French Quarter)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% Off & Free Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 156 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location & very nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We spent a quick two nights in New Orleans and stayed at Hotel Mazarin which is right in the heart of the French Quarter. Walking to everything was perfect - tucked between Royal and Bourbon streets. Though it should have been really loud given the proximity to Bourbon street, the rooms face an inner courtyard which is pretty quiet. We were on the top floor so it may have even been a little noisier than other parts of the hotel.
They offer a really nice breakfast, berry infused water in the courtyard all day and very pleasant and courteous staff.
No complaints really - go enjoy!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kerichmelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice location, right around the corner from Bourbon Street. Staff were all very accommodating. Enjoyed having breakfast included. The breakfast was very good. The pool was actually in another hotel, so we didn't swim.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great location! Close enough to the action on Bourbon but far enough away to not hear the noise. A beautiful hotel with a full breakfast in the morning. And a very good breakfast!! Rooms were big and very comfortable. Our last morning we had to wake up at 5:30am and realized there was no coffee in our room. My husband went to the front desk and came back with coffee, fresh cream and sugar. I told them they saved his life! (I am a big coffee drinker). I would definitely stay here again when visiting New Orleans!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Spent 4 nights in June. Great stay. Nice, clean, cool room! Good breakfast (love bacon). Wonderful location in French Quarter. Friendly staff. Our room (#231) was in the back patio, nice and quite. Can't wait to stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel was exactly as advertised on trip advisor, the fountain in the courtyard ,the valet parking and friendly bell staff. Even received a phone call from the front desk just to make sure that everything is satisfactory it was a very nice touch. The room was exactly as advertised black tile floors, pillow top bed, in room refrigerator, safe, and two soft robes.
Hotel is located close to bourbon street and several very highly rated restaurants are within walking distance.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank EMBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Lovely hotel during our anniversary vacation...with a couple gripes.

To get to our room, 322 which was 3rd floor at the back courtyard, we had to take an elevator to the 2nd, walk down a hallway, past the service stairs back outside and up a flight, because the elevator doesn't go up to our room, nor to the area of our room. That's awful when you're carrying luggage, or when it's raining outside and you want to go down for breakfast. What a horrible design. We ended up taking the service stairs during our entire stay...which is not pretty. If you plan on making your guests take stairs to the 3rd floor, at least make it something to look at.

Now for the room. Pretty. But TINY. We walked into the room and practically walked into the bed. WTH. View was of NOTHING. Wait no,the view was of an alleyway, dressed up with plants. But you can hear the vents in the alley the entire time. I was soooo disappointed. I was wondering, where are all the rooms they advertised!?!?

Courtyard was beautiful. Continental bfast was superb. Great coffee, yummy eggs, best bacon we've ever had, croissants, chocolatines, cereals, juice, yog, fresh fruit. Extremely clean. Would have liked it if someone came around to refill our coffees rather than getting up every time, but that's ok.

Staff was absolutely amazing. Kind, forthcoming & helpful.Except for one guy working the counter (don't know his name....the only white guy there). We asked suggestions on restos...he had no idea what good restos were in the area & when we asked what he thought of Mr. B's & Acme, just shrugged and said he couldn't tell us. REALLY? Perhaps you shouldn't be working as Concierge. Thank goodness for the other employees who were exceedingly helpful.

Area can't be beat. All the good restos were around the corner (Mr B's, Acme, GW Fins - ALL A MUST in NOLA). A few steps from Bourbon so it's close to the action, but quieter than other options. And it gets LOUD in the French Quarter.

All in all great little hotel. I would recommend it to friends. We will however try other hotels in the area next time. For location & size of our room, we should have been charged less than others.

Room Tip: AVOID room 322 and any room near it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMP4930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Location: The hotel location is perfect. it's feet away from Bourbon street but still quiet and quaint.

Service: Great friendly staff that's pleasant and eager to assist in any way.

Breakfast: great continental breakfast

Free Water: much needed daily. this was a great benefit.

Actual hotel: Lobby was extremely small. There was no where to spend time in the hotel besides the courtyard and room. this was understandable considering its a boutique hotel. courtyard waswell kept.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kyjfreqflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#10 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,249 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#6 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 5,071 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Q&C Hotel
Q&C Hotel
#9 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 691 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#5 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,076 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 156 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, BookIt.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#