We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Warren, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The hotel is conveniently located and is easy to walk all over French quarter. The furnishing in the room is high-ended, and the breakfast is wonderful. I would have given the hotel 5 stars if the staffs smiled a little more.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,030
    975
    182
    91
    30
See reviews for
647
2,392
110
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Petoskey, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We only stayed one night at this little gem and which we could have stayed longer. The service was excellent. We arrived about 10:00 am having just disembarked from a cruise. Understandably our room was not ready but they invited us to have breakfast, store our large amount of luggage, and arranged a superb tour of the city. We encountered several members of the staff and they could not have been more helpful.

Room Tip: We had a very nice room on the second floor. The rooms are accessed by an open walkway which overlo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda MD
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hotel Mazarin for JazzFest which coincided with my husbands birthday. We had a large king size room which considering the great location was quiet and convenient. The staff is very customer service oriented and helpful at all times. The breakfast was a perfect way to start the day and Patricks Bar Vin a perfect end to a long day of music and sightseeing.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beardsley, MN
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The Hotel is 1/2 block off Bourbon St and an oasis in the midst of the chaos of Bourbon St. Lovely, updated, yet full of Old World charm. Two inner courtyards and attached Bar. Rooms are clean with high-end toiletries. We got tied up in the airline sequester issues and missed our flight. Kudos to the 04/18/13 night desk clerk that cancelled our reservation when we called from Dallas at 11:30pm. Great place with excellent customer service! Breakfast was top quality and included in price of room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. Friendly staff, perfect location, it has a lot of charm. The rooms were great. I would suggest curtains over the wooden blinds to block the morning sun however. We would definitely stay here again and probably will.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N1JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Good location, near but not on, Bourbon Street. The rooms face a quiet courtyard, so street noise is not an issue. Unfortunately the designers seem not to have focused on the noise issue when they installed brick corridors leading to all of the rooms, so everyone hears the click and clack of suitcases , baggage carts and housekeeper utility carts whenever they move about. On the other hand, the room itself was spacious, nicely appointed and clean, and the hotel includes a nice hot and cold buffet breakfast. I would go again, (but will probably bring earplugs).

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArnepDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Location--between Royal and Bourbon Street. Fabulous location. We walked everywhere without a problem at all.

Great breakfast--loved it! Try the chocolate eclairs...they are fabulous! The eggs are great (not the typical breakfast buffet eggs).

Great staff--friendly, nice, helpful. Enough said.

Just stay here....you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: They have balcony room but you can't sit on them so it is kind of pointless.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katelynno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,202 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,547 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
3,155 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,102 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing