We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$111
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$138
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$109
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$303
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$179
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,892)
Filter reviews
4,892 results
Traveler rating
3,435
1,102
220
100
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,435
1,102
220
100
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4,410 - 4,415 of 4,892 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Very nice stay. Room was clean and well furnished. The updated bath was spacious. Half a block from Bourbon street, but actually pretty quiet for the French quarter. Would not hesitate to return on future trip.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAH105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Great location steps from Bourbon Street yet quiet. Wonderful attentive staff. Rooms are large, with big flat screen TV's, comfortable beds, free wifi, water, full breakfast buffet. It was raining when we arrived and all the umbrellas had been handed out but the desk clerk went out to his car and retrieved his personal umbrella for us to use.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ultrapilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We paid a premium for a Deluxe King room. When we checked in they put us in a Petite King -- and the front desk initially didn't want to upgrade us. I had my iPad on the counter --with the hotel's web page showing photos of the rooms and pointed out that we were definitely not in a Deluxe room. That won the day and they nicely upgraded us to a Superior King. So the staff were friendly and helpful overall (with a little digital encouragement). It was advertised as including a continental breakfast -- but it turned out to be a nice hot breakfast buffet. A nice surprise. The location is superb for visiting the French Quarter -- only issues were that the hotel has a central courtyard with tile floor and cast metal furniture. The noise from people talking and the chairs clanging on the tile and echoing into the room from 6:45 a.m. was annoying. Otherwise it was clean, comfortable and enjoyable.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms are in a separate wing. Most are in the main hotel surrounding the courtyard. The "back wing" is definitely quieter, but a little inconvenient for luggage etc.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hotel Mazarin is a hidden jewel in the French Quarter! We've stayed in many hotels over the years when we've visited New Orleans, and this is at the top of our list! The room was spacious and the staff was amazing. And, what's not to love about the location!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krewezing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife, infant son, and I had a wonderful weekend in New Orleans, unfortunately the Hotel Mazarin had little to do with it. It boasts a wonderful courtyard and central French Quarter location. What it doesn't reveal is that it has virtually ZERO amenities. Though the staff was very kind and charming, they simply don't have anything. I hate to sound like an overpriviledged brat but when you pay between $200-$350 a night for a hotel you expect certain accomodations (for a few bucks more we could've stayed at the Ritz).

There's absolutely no room service. Not just no food or drinks but basically nothing can be brought to your room. Despite having a pretty cool bar open (we were with an infant so we couldn't exactly hang), they wouldn't bring up a diet coke much less a couple of beers. At the complimentary breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon) they told us they didn't have a high chair for our son. Call me entitled but at these prices, go find one.

In short, I hate to disparage anything about our lovely weekend, but I would only recommend Hotel Mazarin to that rare fetishist looking to pay 5 star prices for a Best Western with slightly nicer sheets.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews