We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mazarin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Le Marais(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Prince Conti Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grenoble House(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,970)
Filter reviews
4,970 results
Traveler rating
3,495
1,118
221
100
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,495
1,118
221
100
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine barbourbon streetpatrick's bar vinfrench quartergreat locationmarble floorsbeautiful courtyardcomplimentary breakfastfresh fruitevery morninghalf blockcourtyard roomwonderful hotelstreet noiselight sleeperwould highly recommend this hotelwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
4,576 - 4,581 of 4,970 reviews
Reviewed November 27, 2012

This was a beautiful hotel in the heart of the action, but still intimate and quiet. Although being basically on Bourbon St. during a very busy weekend (Bayou Classic weekend), I was amazed by how quiet and peaceful it felt after walking in the hotel doors, it was like an oasis from the madness! The rooms were very clean, elegantly appointed, and extremely comfortable.

We stayed at the Hotel Mazarin while in New Orleans for our wedding... The staff was unbelievably helpful and accommodating, we were amazed! The staff went out of their way to down a steamer so I could steam my wedding dress that got creased during our flight. The banquet manager brought it to our room, gave us a lesson on how to use it, and then brought up a bottle of champagne. These days, it is rare to encounter places that go beyond what is 'required', and go above and beyond to make your stay special. From the friendly and helpful front desk staff, to the hot breakfast that was served from 7-12, they exceeded what is expected to make it a pleasant and guest-centered experience.

I will stay at Hotel Mazarin every time I come to Nola! I'm hooked!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Loved it, loved it, loved it. Three nights in the heart of the quarter, yet such a serene setting. It was easy access to everything we wanted to do. The room was comfortable and we were impressed with shower set up. I really enjoyed our daily breakfast and learned everything tastes better with Tabasco. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dswaldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed this hotel. It is quiet - especially for being one block off Bourbon. The rooms are small but you get the feel you are in a European hotel. In fact most of the guests appeared to speak French. The bed was comfy and the decor very welcoming. The area has many cute shops and restaurants in easy walking distance.

1  Thank CatieMac22222
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Went to New Orleans on a get away with my wife. Check in was fast and room was small but very clean and up to date. Parking was a nightmare, but New Orleans is not known for the parking. The AC worked very good, beds where very comfortable, bathroom was small, but shower was great. The breakfast was very good and served in the courtyard. The hotel itself is small, but I see that as a plus. Room service was quick and polite. The room we had was very quite, you could not hear the party going on just one block away on Bourbon street. Check out was good, no hidden charges.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main street.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roger486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was our first time to New Orleans and we were so excited. Hotel Mazarin is very pretty with a beautiful courtyard and small, but elegant rooms. The windows have old fashioned shutters, which were a nice touch. The slight problem we had was the location of our room. It was under the stairs so we had little natural light. After asking to be moved we were told the hotel was sold out for that weekend. We weren't in the room much, but having sunlight stream through the window in the morning would have been nice. Other than that the room was very cozy with a large comfortable bed and a beautiful black marble bathroom. The front desk staff was very helpful with answering our questions and making suggestions for things to do/see. The hotel has a complimentary breakfast that can be eaten in the courtyard. Definitely a perk. At night we tried the wine bar on the first floor of the hotel and it was delicious. The wine selection is nice and the atmosphere is very romantic. We plan on returning to NOLA soon and Hotel Mazarin will be the place we stay.

Room Tip: Courtyard can get loud with all the festivities. Ask for a room not facing the courtyard of you want quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skysunset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews