We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful experience”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
vacaville
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wonderful experience”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Mazarin for our anniversary on the reccomendation of our son who had stayed a month ago. We were not disappointed. The staff was very friendly and attended to all our needs. The location was great. Close to all the activities, but on a side street away from all the noise of Bourbon Street. The king bed was super comfortable and the bathroom had all the ammenities needed. We really enjoyed the included breakfast. There were many food choices and the staff was efficient and friendly. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in New Orleans.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the courtyard are nice but more expensive. 3rd floor rooms away from the entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolores w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,030
    975
    182
    91
    30
See reviews for
647
2,392
110
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Costa Mesa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very nice hotel! The room was very clean, spacious, and nicely decorated. The beds were extremely comfortable. The wine bar in the hotel had a friendly staff and was a very nice place for a quiet drink at the end of the night! Breakfast was delicious (more importantly coffee was great!) and enjoyed sitting outdoors on the beautiful interior courtyard. This is a small property and the staff makes you feel right at home.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarrieY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdezura, General Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your very nice comments about the Hotel Mazarin and our staff. We pride ourselves on choosing the best people to service our guests. Our ownership has put a lot of thought into our product and training to enhance our guests' experience. Hotel Mazarin has one of the best courtyards in the French Quarter which makes your complimentary breakfast that much more enjoyable. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Mazarin and look forward to your return very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAtasauqua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Compliments to the company that manages this hotel. The staff was great: Friendly, professional, and knowledgeable. We loved the location, it was perfect. Very clean and the breakfasts were great. The rooms on the patio side and the marble bathrooms with the huge walkin shower were awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel if you're going to New Orleans....I would also like to thank all of the staff for helping to make this a great trip...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdezura, General Manager at Hotel Mazarin, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hotel Mazarin. During the renovation of the Hotel Mazarin our owners put a lot of thought in the design of the guestroom and bathroom. We too are pleased with the final outcome of the renovations. Our daily complimentary breakfast is one of the many amenities we offer to our guests. Our ownership pride themselves on not "nickel and diming" our guests. The staff is big on making our guests feel at home. We look forward to your return visit to the Hotel Mazarin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Hotel was great from the friendly and helpful staff to the clean, modern rooms.The location couldn't be better as it was close to everything we wanted to do, and there are some great places to eat nearby. We had some relatives in from out of state, and it was all of our first time staying in the Quarter and had a blast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mayday9722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Beautiful courtyard, quiet space around the corner from Bourbon St. Relatively reasonable price. We stayed in a Petit King room, quite small, but completely adequate for sleeping. Spacious bathroom considering a "petite" room. Beautiful black marble looking stone throughout. Breakfast included was a nice convenience. Only suggestion would be to use electric coffee urns in the morning as the coffee quickly gets cold so we had to find a place with hot coffee. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e_mansmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This hotel is a fantastic place to stay in New Orleans. It is right in the French Quarter. But don't bother with the breakfast: that was terrible. The staff was wonderful, the room really nice, and everything else was perfect.

Room Tip: Get a back room on a high floor if you want a quiet night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalamazoo,michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Very nice hotel in a wonderful location. Easy walking distance to all the FQ activities.
Very nice staff, beautiful room, delicious breakfast. It was my first visit to New Orleans and I could not have asked for a better introduction to the French Quarter.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank non-55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,202 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 163 in New Orleans
4,546 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
3,155 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,102 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing