We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time in NOLA!”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #7 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our first time staying at the Hotel Mazarin. We were very pleased with the hotel. Despite the painting that was going on, the inside was very nice. Staff was great and very friendly.
Sitting outside in the courtyard for breakfast was great. We will stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roja73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,588)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,267 - 4,273 of 4,587 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The Hotel Matzarin is situated within minutes from Bourbon St. I found the hotel clean and the staff very helpful.The complimentary breakfast was a nice spread of hot and cold food. Over all, the place and the staff are gems.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We had a great two day stay in New Orleans and loved this jewel of a hotel in the French Quarter! The staff was very helpful...rooms beautiful and clean...breakfast a delight and the staff in the connecting hotel bar delightful! We WILL be back! So close to all of our favorites: Felix's, Arnaud's, Bourbon House, Cafe du Monde, Cafe Beignet, the Cathedral, art alley, etc. Must see this place! It rained/sprinkled a good part of the weekend and the covered courtyard was really nice during this time. Stay here and you'll be happy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jill c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Mazarin is great. We had booked the balcony Premium King but did have a little miscommunication at was a kind of slow check-in and got to our room to find that we had been moved down a level, as no more balcony rooms were available. Check in was slow due to multiple conferences ending and staring that Sunday and because they were doing maintenance on 3rd floor where a bulk of their balcony rooms are located. Staff was very communicative and apologetic. We received vouchers for adjacent bar and a complimentary bottle of Bubbly for birthday delivered to room. Others have mentioned the great breakfast buffet and Monica hooked us up with carafe of OJ for Mimosas. Empowered staff making great decisions for customers!
After second day of street noise that seemed to amplify/bounce its way up a stairwell we asked to be moved. They could not have been nicer and more helpful in making this happen and nights 3 and 4 were much more restful as a result.
Rooms are very nice, beds are cloud-like and staff was absolutely top notch. Will stay again! Thanks for the great B-day Mazarin!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Mazarin last minute and were completely surprised and amazed. It has a completely modern chic feel within an old-style architecture. It is conveniently located in the French Quarter just about a block off of Bourbon Street. The rooms are fantastic, and ours even had a balcony overlooking the vibrant French Quarter revelry. The staff was outstanding, adding to the enjoyment of our stay. Lagniappe: a yummy hot breakfast was included!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had the benefit of staying at Hotel Mazarin and their sister property Le Marais for an extended weekend. Both have great locations, excellent service and well managed properties. You will want to go to Le Marais if you like a noveau boutique hotel feel and you will want to go to Mazarin if you want a more traditional New Orleans boutique hotel feel. Rooms were very nice and I benefited with a balcony at Mazarin. This was handy when a second line came by the street below. Proximity to everything is excellent at both locations. Wine bar at Mazarin was well stocked , attractive and quaint. Breakfast was much better at Mazarin and the nice court yard at Le Marais was functional all times of the day. I give both thumbs up with a special nod to Mazarin for my taste of tradition versus the modern feel of Le Marais. Staff at both were top notch.

Room Tip: Mazrain ask for room with balcony towards Rue Bienville.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Absolutley loved the hotel and the wine bar which services it. The rooms were beautiful, staff was very freindly and helpful. The location is perfect - close to great restaurants, shopping and Bourbon Street. Ask for an inside room if you don't want the noise from the street. I would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KimA540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,313 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
7,704 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
6,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,368 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,926 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $174 - $461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing