We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Mazarin”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #7 of 167 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Excellent hotel. Clean and comfortable, staff helpful and courteous. Outstanding wine bar, staff extremely friendly. Only negative and not a huge one is that there is no pool or hot tub on site. Can use pool at different hotel but that is was not convenient. Will stay here on all future trips to the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,479)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4,217 - 4,223 of 4,479 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I booked this hotel last minute on the Hotel Mazarin website and found it reasonably priced. The moment we walked into the hotel we knew it would be the perfect spot to stay for our two night stay in New Orleans. The location is excellent. Only a block or two away from Bourbon street and it is such a beautiful boutique hotel. We booked a petit king room and when we entered the room we noticed the pillows were not on the bed and there was a stain on the bedspread. We were surprised and disappointed, so we let the front desk know about the issue. The man at the front desk was very apologetic and immediately moved us to a different room. He upgraded us to a much larger king room (absolutely gorgeous!). We weren't expecting this and were very thankful for his kindness. The bed is SO comfortable and I can't wait for breakfast in the morning! I've read so many great things about their buffet. Thanks again to the staff at the Mazarin hotel for making our stay so memorable. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great hotel in the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Our room is on the 4th floor facing the courtyard. It's very quiet up here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tkms33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The front desk staff was rude. Housekeeping staff was slow and did a poor job. The door to our room did not close automatically. We noticed it on some of the other rooms close to our room. I found this to be a major safety issue. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable. The location of this hotel was good and the breakfast, included with our stay, was very good. Thank you Ada.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I couldn't be happier with my stay, the staff was great, and the room, a petit king, was nicely furnished, and the mattress was incredibly comfortable. Super location as well, as close as you want to get to Bourbon Street without actually having to deal with all of that. The only downside: I booked the room under the summer special rate with complimentary valet parking (a huge value in the French Quarter), but it wasn't reflected on my bill. The front desk staff took care of it without a hassle, so it wasn't a hassle. I definitely recommend it to anyone who is considering staying in the French Quarter.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carbondonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We loved everything about this place. Beautiful, great location, amazing breakfast, friendly staff, A little pricey, but you get what you pay for! Only complaint was having to climb outdoor stairs in the rain in order to get to our room.

Room Tip: we stayed in a awkward part of the hotel that did not have elevator access. It was POURING down rain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmorris22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Perfect location-party in French Quarter 1 block away, dine at world famous restaurants 4 blocks away, & hang at riverwalk or Jackson Square 4 blocks away. Great beds for a small, boutique hotel. Good bar. Good service. Not loud at all for being so close to Bourbon either. Will definitely stay here again. No pool & still renovating courtyard are only minor drawbacks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The hotel is in a grate location very close to bourbon St and when i said close its close a few steps, the beautiful thing is not noise at night , the service was very good and the bed was fantastic love the linens the room was very clean and fresh, the complementary breakfast is good and the people in the hotel very friendly i will recommend this hotel to every one that like fancy , elegant and just walk a few steps from the party.

Room Tip: any room is perfect!!! love the hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabby r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 167 in New Orleans
3,251 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,519 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 167 in New Orleans
4,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,781 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 167 in New Orleans
6,104 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 167 in New Orleans
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $184 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing