We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT SERVICE AND HOTEL STAFF (ELLIOT, RENEE, HOUSEKEEPING)”
Review of Hotel Mazarin

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Mazarin
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT SERVICE AND HOTEL STAFF (ELLIOT, RENEE, HOUSEKEEPING)”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Stayed here for the Essence Music Festival 7/5-7/9/12 and it was great! Room was clean, the service was awesome & the food was good. Called housekeeping to take care of something for us, they came up did what we asked and was very pleasant. Front Desk was ALWAYS pleasant. Renee and the other bellmen were great! Will recommend this hotel to others and when we return we will stay here for sure! It is also in a good location!!

Tabitha Davis

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tabitha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,028
    975
    182
    91
    30
See reviews for
647
2,391
109
340
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This hotel is newly remodeled and located 1/2 block from Bourbon Street. The staff is very friendly and make you feel very welcome. Music in the courtyard on the weekend was nice, if not a bit loud.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 'inside' of the courtyard- street side room got a bit noisy on the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cathy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I read many reviews about this hotel and most were negative so I was pleasantly surprised or should I say astonished at how great the hotel was. The hotel was recently renovated, everything is shiny and new. The staff was extremely friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. I have to rave about Manny and the Croatian woman who handles the breakfast. Unfortunately I have forgotten her name, but she is wonderful. I had no idea the hotel had a complimentary breakfast, and it isn't some continental breakfast, it is a full fledged breakfast with eggs, sausage, bacon, grits, muffins, assorted cereals, bagels, etc. It was fantastic. The location was perfect, steps away from Bourbon street but not so close that you were bothered by the noise. My only complaint was that the wifi signal wasn't very strong in my room and I had to go into the courtyard to use the internet. That may have been the location of my room, not sure that other guests had the same issue. Other than that I don't have a single negative thing to say. Oh and even going into the courtyard wasn't an issue as there was one steps away from my room on the 2nd floor. This place is fantastic and I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ss_koa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Throughly enjoyed my stay here, May 26/12 thru June 1/12, excellent hotel. The staff (some named in title) make your stay here easy fun and they have or will get an answer to most any inquiry you may have....directions, things to do/see, places to eat etc. The hotel has been renovated, rooms are clean, roomy with marble flooring. Robes and slippers in room, wake up calls, water in fridge, air conditioned, beautiful courtyard. The bed and bedding are so comfy, slept like a baby! The breakfast buffet (included with stay) is amazing. Grits, eggs, bacon, juice, pastries, coffee, cold cereals and more. Hotel is just off Bourbon street, close enough to go and check out the party and far enough to not be bothered by noise. I have to again THANK the staff, they all made our stay so easy and enjoyable. The 3 Canadian girls want the hotel to know how lucky they are to have these wonderful employees, they made our visit to New Orleans better. Hang on to them, I would come back just to see them again!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank midlifegames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Hotel Mazarin is an exceptional value for a boutique hotel. We loved the courtyard, the wrought iron, and the relaxing fountain. Our room was spotless. The bathroom was clean and very well styled. We had complimentary robes and water. The bed was extremely comfortable. We had two window, one of which afforded a slice of Bourbon Street, yet we were far enough away to not be bothered by the noise. The breakfast was far and away a step above a normal continental breakfast. In fact, the second day, my husband eshewed his normal trip to Cafe DuMonde in favor of the hotel breakfast. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have stayed in many hotels in New Orleans including some of the more expensive "luxury hotels" for business and pleasure. This hotel was hands down one of the best. And for the price, it's even harder to beat. Its location just a hundred feet or so off Bourbon Street in the middle of the French Quarter made just about everywhere we wanted to go accessible through walking or trolley. The staff was incredibly friendly and courteous. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The recent renovation made this one of the nicer hotels in the area. I would put the rooms and courtyard up against the Hotel Monteleone any day. The inner courtyard was a beautiful space to unwind at night or read the paper and eat breakfast in the morning. They do charge $35 a day for unlimited access valet, which is so worth the price. It allows you to have your car at a moments notice if you need to get across town. Overall I give the hotel a 10. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious hotel without the luxurious price. Didn't try any room service. They didn't have a pool on site, but they did at their sister property a block or so away that we had full access to.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the courtyard and some balconies overlook busy streets. We had a room overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Garrett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We loved this hotel! Very clean, great rooms, and a delicious free breakfast each day! We will be returning!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonnaRose65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,200 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,544 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 163 in New Orleans
5,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
3,154 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,100 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mazarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mazarin

Property: Hotel Mazarin
Address: 730 Bienville St., New Orleans, LA 70130-2211
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#3 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Mazarin 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique hotel in the heart of the quarter. Enjoy the following complimentary amenities: Wi-Fi, Breakfast, Fitness and Business Center access, In-room Bottled Water & Coffee, Local Calls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Mazarin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Louis New Orleans
Hotel Saint Louis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing